A Prayer A Day- 6/22/2015

A Prayer A Day- 6/22/2015  

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

 

Today’s prayer is a revisit from a prayer back in 2011, the Lord has been taking me back to pray some of these prayers and this one really blessed me this morning.  I am no longer working but I do remember asking the Lord to help me many times on my job and He would guide me immediately.  I feel in my heart that someone needs this today! This is a reminder to me that the Father can and will do anything, if we will trust Him, praise Him,thank Him and believe that He will.

May the Lord continue to Bless YOU Richly!  

 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 55:17; 92:2

 

“Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.”… “To shew forth thy lovingkindness in the morning, and thy faithfulness every night.”

 

We need to be in constant prayer. So much is happening in the world today that we must begin to truly think, as children of the Most High, “I must pray, constantly”. We must pray when we get up in the morning, thanking the Lord that He brought us through the night, thanking Him for His love and kindness and His tender mercy and grace.  We must pray asking Him to protect and shield us as we go out to our daily routines and we must apply the blood of Jesus to ourselves and our love ones daily. As you walk through your day you should be praying as well, asking the Lord to lead and guide your footsteps, asking Him to bless the work of your hands. Ask the Lord to help you to do your daily work, I know when I have difficulties at my job, I stop at times and say to the Lord, “help me Father you have to show me what to do, I’m really lost here” and He has been faithful each time to guide my hand. When you pray, righteous ones, He will hear your voice and not just hear you but He will guide you in the way that you should go. All you have to do is ask and be willing to follow His leading. When you are walking along the streets or driving in your cars, pray and ask the Lord to shield and protect you, to send His angels to surround you and be a shield about you. You may never know how you may be guided on a different path by the Lord, keeping you from hurt, harm or danger. At night before you lay your head down, talk to the Lord ask Him again to shield you and protect you and thank Him for His faithfulness toward you, thank Him for bringing you through the day. He is watching over you dear one. He loves each and every one of you so very much. His love for you is an everlasting love. No one will or can ever love you like the Lord does.

Today’s Prayer:

Lord I thank you, I thank you Father for your love and your kindness to me. I praise you today Lord for watching over me as I slept last night and I thank you dear Lord for waking me up this morning. I ask Father as I begin my day that you will lead and guide my footsteps, I ask Lord that you will be with me today and help me in my daily work, walk with me in my daily walk, help me today dear Lord. I endeavor to keep my eyes and my mind centered on you. I endeavor to talk to you throughout the day. I will praise you and honor you and show forth your loving kindness to me in the mornings and I will praise, glorify and honor you for your faithfulness to me at night. I thank you Lord for your protection, I thank you Lord for your mercy, I thank you Lord for your grace and I thank you Lord for your love. I bless your wonderful name today Lord and Lord I love you with all my heart. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

