A Prayer A Day- 6/26/2015 Who Or What Are You Consulting?

A Prayer A Day- 6/26/2015  

Who Or What Are You Consulting?

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

 

Today’s Scripture(s) – Proverbs 3:6-7

 

“In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil.”

 

Zodiacs, horoscopes, soothsayers, fortune tellers, mediums, channelers, magicians, warlocks, witches and all such things are of the devil! Let’s look at Deuteronomy 18:9-12 “When thou art come into the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee, thou shalt not learn to do after the abominations of those nations. There shall not be found among you any one that maketh his son or his daughter to pass through the fire, or that useth divination, or an observer of times, or an enchanter, or a witch. Or a charmer, or a consulter with familiar spirits, or a wizard, or a necromancer. For all that do these things are an abomination unto the LORD: and because of these abominations the LORD thy God doth drive them out from before thee.” I can hear someone saying at this very moment “but the horoscopes are true, I read them every day and mine is on point!” All I can say to this is that you have given energy to the devil to direct your path. (So, if the horoscope says you’re going to have a bad day and you have a bad day, it’s because you BELIEVED what it said and because you believed you gave the devil permission to create your bad day.) Someone may be saying “the psychic I go to she is totally on point.” All I can say to this is you have given the devil permission to speak into your life. God’s word says to us to ACKNOWLEDGE HIM in all that we do and He will order our steps. God’s word tells us to not be wise in our own eyes, we are to fear Him and depart from that which is evil. When we consult with these things we are taking part in abomination before the Lord (think on that). The psychic that you go to, the psychic that you consult with is gifted, yes, but he or she is not submitted, has not submitted his or her gifting unto the Lord Jesus Christ. He or she is working outside of the Holy Ghost. He or she will say that they are ‘spiritual’ and your flesh ridden mind will say “yes that’s true”. (Being labeled spiritual is not an example of being holy unto God!) Children of God, we must know the word of the Lord. Do not listen to anyone who tells you that you do not need to read and study God’s word. Child of God you cannot go to someone seeking ‘spiritual’ advise and follow what they say, like ‘burn this candle, wear this around your neck, blah, blah, blah’. (God the Father is not pleased with any of that). Get on your face, seek God the Father, seek the Lord and His righteousness, seek to do His will, open your ears to hear His voice, open your eyes to see Him, walk in His ways and turn away from evil. 1 Thessalonians 5:22 “Abstain from all appearance of evil.” Romans 6:16 “Know ye not, that to whom ye yield yourselves servants to obey, his servants ye are to whom ye obey; whether of sin unto death, or of obedience unto righteousness?”

Today’s Prayer:

Father God I come before you today first to thank you for waking me up this morning and to thank you for keeping watch over me on last night as I slumbered. I thank you Father for sending your angels to surround me ready to do battle on my behalf as I slept. I thank you Father for sending your angels to fight for me. Lord I thank you! Father today I ask that you would forgive me for anytime that I have consulted the horoscopes, forgive me Father for anytime that I have consulted a psychic. Forgive me Lord for anytime that I have consulted anything or anyone outside of you for guidance. Forgive me Lord for anytime that I have not acknowledged you in all my ways. I need you Lord to direct my every step. I need you Lord to keep me on a clear pathway. I need you Lord! I can do nothing without you. I cannot and I do not want to do anything without you guiding me. I have tried in the past to direct my own pathway and it only lead to hurt, pain and sorrow. You Lord and only you Lord know what is best and right for me and I will consult only you. Help me Holy Spirit to stay in the Word. Open my eyes Lord to see and my ears Lord to hear YOU. I renounce all things, everything and anything that has to do with zodiacs, horoscopes, soothsaying, fortune telling, mediums, channeling, magic, witch craft, sorcery of any kind. I renounce these things in the name of Jesus! Father I thank you and praise you and glorify you and honor you. I exalt you Father God. I lift you up and give you all praise. You are so good and so great and so wonderful. Lord I love you and I just want my life to be pleasing in your sight. Bless you Father God. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

