A Prayer A Day- 6/30/2015 Faithful And Merciful, Yes He IS!

A Prayer A Day- 6/30/2015

Faithful And Merciful, Yes He IS!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Lamentations 3:22-23

 

“It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.”

 

“Great is thy faithfulness. Great is thy faithfulness. Morning by morning new mercies I see. All I have need of thy hand has provided. Great is thy faithfulness, Lord unto me. Great is thy faithfulness. Great is thy faithfulness. Morning by morning new mercies I see. All I have need of thy hand has provided. Great is thy faithfulness. Great is thy faithfulness. Great is thy faithfulness, Lord unto me.” This song is ringing in my spirit this morning. The faithfulness of my Father God, the faithfulness of our Lord Jesus, the faithfulness of His sweet Holy Spirit, the Lord will and does supply all that we need. Not according to what man says we deserve. Not even according to what we think we deserve. The Lord, our Father God supplies all that we need according to what His word says. Philippians 4:19 “But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” We have but to ask, believing. Are you delighting yourself in the Lord? His word is true. His word is right. His word will stand forever.   Matthew 23:35, Mark 13:31, Luke 21:33 “Heaven and earth shall pass away: but my words shall not pass away.” Whatever we need Gods’ got it and He wants us to have it, He is faithful. Set your heart on being pleasing in the eyesight of the Father, not man. Set your heart on walking upright before the Father, not man. Set your heart and mind on doing what is right and holy before the Lord, not pleasing man. Psalm 37:4 “Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.” How do we delight ourselves in the Lord? John 4:23 “But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him. God is Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.” By walking in faith believing on the Lord Jesus Christ and worshipping God the Father in spirit and in truth! Be a ‘Faith Walker’ and a ‘True Worshipper’. He is faithful!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I bless your great name this day! Lord I thank you for waking me up this morning and I bless you Father God for keeping watch over me on last night as I slumbered and slept. Father I thank and praise you for your great goodness and your mercy and your grace on my life today. Your grace is sufficient for me and I bless you. I thank you Father God that your mercy endures forever and I worship you. I praise your holy name. Help me Holy Spirit to be a true worshipper. I desire to delight myself in you Lord. I desire to do what is right and pleasing in the eyesight of my Father God. Help me Holy Spirit to walk up right before the Father, delighting myself in Him. Help me Holy Spirit I want to be pleasing in my Lord’s eyesight. Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight my Lord, you are my strength and you are my redeemer and I give you praise. Wash me Lord in your precious blood cleanse me Lord of all sin. Father I bless you, thank you Father God for your faithfulness. You Lord are faithful. Great is your faithfulness to me and I give you praise! Thank you Father for supplying all that I need. I bless you Father God for being my source of supply! I do not lack and I do not want for anything, bless you praise you thank you Father God! You are so wonderful, so great and so good.  Lord I love you and I honor you. Order my steps in your word today. Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God, forever and ever, In Jesus name I pray. Amen

**********

“You are not able to keep yourself.  If you don’t believe me, think on the times that you did not follow after the Lord, think on the times you decided to go your own way, it may have been just “right” for a minute and then, confusion, adversity, affliction and possibly riotous living crept in.  If the Lord does not keep you, if you do not allow the Lord to keep you all that you try to do will come to naught.” from A Prayer A Day​ 6/30/2011

(Psalm 127:1 “Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain.”)

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

