A Prayer A Day- 7/03/2015 Don’t Be Foolish (Part 1)

A Prayer A Day- 7/03/2015  

Don’t Be Foolish (Part 1)

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Matthew 25:5 (Read Matthew 25:1-13)

 

(KJV) “While the bridegroom tarried, they all slumbered and slept.” … (NLT) “When the bridegroom was delayed, they all became drowsy and fell asleep.”

 

Last night the Lord took me to Matthew chapter 25 and as I was reading I could hear Him speaking very clearly in my spirit and the word that I heard was very heavy and I had to pause several times to contain my composure. Saints of God we are in a crucial time. Please do not take this lightly.  The time that we are in at this very moment is crucial we MUST take a stand. Many of us are sleeping when we need to be alert. Believe it or not, we are in a time of delay. The bridegroom – Jesus, is tarrying, why? Because for one, many of God’s children are slumbering and sleeping and number two, there is a harvest of souls that need to be brought into the kingdom of God. (Luke 10:2 “Therefore said he unto them, The harvest truly is great, but the labourers are few: pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he would send forth labourers into his harvest.”) Some who are slumbering and sleeping have full lamps with reserves and some have just filled lamps. People of God, we are going to need reserves in this last day. You see those whose lamps are filled with oil, (oil represents the Holy Spirit, oil represents intimacy with the Father, oil represents real relationship with the Lord), Those whose lamps are filled with oil and have set their hearts and faces to seek even more and more of our Lord are those that are prepared, those that are ready, those that are NOT compromising with this world, those that are blazing with the fire of God. Those whose lamps are ‘just’ full are those that are content with just getting by, going to church on Sunday, even singing in the choir. They don’t prayerfully read the Word of God, daily. They don’t pray or spend time in His presence, daily. They don’t seek to walk in the things of the Lord, daily. They seek to fulfill the lust of their flesh, the lust of their eyes and the pride of life, but they declare that they know the Lord. They declare that Jesus is their Savior, while they practice, exercise and wallow in sin, every day. WAKE UP! WAKE UP! WAKE UP! (Matthew 25:6 “And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom cometh; go ye out to meet him.”) Make Ready! The bridegroom is coming! ……

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you. Father I thank you and I praise you and I honor you this day. Lord I give you glory. I worship and adore you and I look to you Father God for all things. I bless you Lord. I exalt you Lord. I glorify your great name. Thank you Father for my life, my health, my strength, Father I thank you for all things, you are so great. Lord today I ask that you don’t allow me to be foolish. Don’t allow me Lord to be content with just getting by. Don’t allow me Lord to be content with a mediocre walk in you. Stir me up Lord. Quicken me to desire to know you more and more. Quicken me Lord to desire to seek your face more and more, to seek you out daily. Quicken within me Holy Spirit the determination to do all that you Lord have put within my hands, do to all that you have entrusted me to do. Quicken within me Holy Spirit the gifts that you have given me to bring glory and honor to my Father God. Use me Lord to advance your kingdom! [AWAKE! O My Soul! No time for slumbering and sleeping! AWAKE! O My Soul! No time for slack and laziness! AWAKE! O My Soul! Take heed to the Master’s call! AWAKE! O My Soul! No time to ‘just’ live.] Father, give to me a heart that hears your heart, Father, give me a mind that meditates on your Word. Father give to me a heart that is serious about walking right and holy before you, Father, give to me a heart that is burdened to win the lost. Create in me Lord a clean heart and renew, truly renew, really renew a right spirit within me! Lord I praise you, Lord I worship you, Lord I glorify and honor you with all that is within me. Lord I love you, love you, love you. Bless your great and holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

**********

“…we can be going through the worst time in our lives, where we may feel as if the fires of hell are upon us, but the psalmist says “LOOK” our God the Father is there with us. … the Lord’s hand will lead you and His right hand shall hold you. The Father will guide you, Jesus will hold you. ALL THAT YOU NEED IS IN THE LORD. … Look up the light of the Lord is round about you and His light will light your way, His light will light your path.” from A Prayer A Day 7/3/2011

(Psalm 139:8-11 “If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there. If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea; Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me. If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me; even the night shall be light about me.”)

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

