A Prayer A Day- 7/06/2015 Don’t Be Foolish (Part 2) – Don’t Let Your Light Go Out!

A Prayer A Day- 7/06/2015  

Don’t Be Foolish (Part 2) – Don’t Let Your Light Go Out!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Matthew 25:7-8 (Read Matthew Chapter 25, yes again)

 

“Then all those virgins arose, and trimmed their lamps. And the foolish said unto the wise, Give us of your oil; for our lamps are gone out.”

 

Matthew Chapter 25 has been in my spirit for a few days now. I would admonish you to read it, prayerfully read it and re-read it and re-read it again. Allow the Holy Spirit to speak to your heart regarding Matthew 25. There is much in it to take heed to. Why did the virgins need lamps? Because at the time of the arrival of the Lord it was dark, understand that we are living in dark times Child of God. We are living in dark times and we must be wise. Matthew 10:16 “Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves: be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves.” We must be wise and we must keep our lamps lit! (Please hear this in your spirit man). This is not a time to allow your light to grow dim. Matthew 5:14 “Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hid.” Do not hide the light that is within you, Child of God! Matthew 5:16 “Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.” For if we hide our lights we are ashamed of the Lord, and if we are ashamed of the Lord, Mark 8:38 “Whosoever therefore shall be ashamed of me and of my words in this adulterous and sinful generation; of him also shall the Son of man be ashamed, when he cometh in the glory of his Father with the holy angels.” We need the oil of the Lord to keep our lamps burning bright. We need the Holy Ghost! We need to be filled and refilled and refilled and refilled with the Holy Ghost! Many of us need a refreshing of the Lord! It’s not hard to be refreshed of the Lord all we have to do is get in His presence. Many of us do not want to do the pushing that it takes to break through into the presence of the Lord, but we must get in His presence. We must push into the presence of the Lord. The enemy will try to stop you. The enemy will bring distractions and oppression and anything that he can conjure up to try to stop you from getting and spending time in the presence of the Lord. Don’t let the enemy trick you Child of God, put on blinders to everything around you. Put on blinders and be determined to push into the presence of the Lord and receive the oil that you need. Push into the presence of the Lord to receive reserves from the Lord. We need reserves Child of God, we cannot just go on the oil that we currently have. We need to be constantly refilled. We need a consistent refilling, refreshing and renewing of the Holy Ghost! Keep your light lit. Don’t let it go out! If we do not keep our light lit we will be blind in the dark and go the way of the world.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day. Thank you for waking me up this morning to see another day that you have made, I will rejoice and be glad in it. I thank and praise you Father for your goodness and your mercy and your grace on my life. Father God I thank you for all things. Lord I do not want to be like the five foolish virgins. Help me Holy Ghost to be determined to get in the presence of my Lord and Savior Jesus! Help me Holy Ghost to be determined to push into His presence, spending time in prayer, spending time in the Word, spending time basking in the presence of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Help me Holy Ghost! I need a refreshing of your Sweet, Sweet Spirit. I need a refilling of your Spirit. I need a renewing of your Spirit. I need constant refreshing and refilling and renewing of your Spirit Father God. Revive me again Lord, revive me again! I am determined to let my light, the light of you Lord, to shine forth through me so that men will see and glorify you Father God! Lord I praise you! Lord I glorify your great name! Lord I exalt you and give you all honor, all glory and praise! I love you Lord and I want my life to be pleasing in your eyesight. I want my life to be a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to you Father God. I want my life to be a testimony of your greatness. I want my life to bring souls into your kingdom Father God. Use me Lord, quicken within me the gifts that you have put within me to bring you glory. Bless you Father God. Glory to your name, In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

