A Prayer A Day- 7/08/2015 Do You Belong To Him?

A Prayer A Day- 7/08/2015  

Do You Belong To Him?

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 63:1-3

 

“O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is; To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary. Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.”

 

Do you really belong to the Lord? Are you truly His possession? There is a song that just dropped into my remembrance, does anyone remember this song? No it is not a spiritual hymn. No it is not a church choir song. No it is not a song of worship to the King. But it just dropped in my spirit and it is befitting for the questions I just asked. Do you remember this song by ‘Grace Jones’: ‘Slave To The Rhythm’? If you do or if you don’t I still must ask this next pressing question. Are you a ‘Slave To The King?’ Are you a slave to King Jesus? Are you a willing servant of the Lord? Now someone may feel offended by the use of the word ‘slave’, don’t be offended. We say that the Lord Jesus is our Savior.   We say that the Lord Jesus is our Master. We say that the Lord Jesus is our Redeemer and because we say that He is all these things and more to us and we declare that we love Him, He says to us in John 14:15 “If ye love me, keep my commandments.” In essence our Lord is saying: obey me. How is it that so many claim the Lord as their God but do not seek to do His will?   Do not seek His face, do not acknowledge Him in all their ways, do not truly trust Him (except when all is well), do not reverence Him with their being, do not worship His holiness, for He is God and He is God Alone and beside Him, there is none other. How is it that so many claim the Lord as their God but they will not seek Him early, do not thirst for Him and do not long for Him? (And yes, we are living in a dry and thirsty land right now). How is it that so many claim the Lord as their God but do not seek to see His power, do not seek to see His glory in their daily lives, not only in ‘church’ on Sunday morning? But, we say, ‘God is my God’. When we claim that the Lord is our God, when we accept the Lord Jesus into our hearts and ask Him to be Lord of our lives, what we are saying is “I belong to God” and when we say that we belong to God we give Him the ‘power of attorney’ over our lives, we give Him permission to ‘call the shots’ and we obey Him. Now look here this is who you are, you who belong to the Lord, you whose God is God, you whose God is God the Father, you whose God is Almighty God, the True and Living God, The Great I Am, The Alpha and the Omega, The Beginning and the End, The First and the Last, when you truly belong to God, when God is truly your God this is who you are to Him: 1 Peter 2:9 “But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvelous light;” and for this, let your lips give Him praise!

Today’s Prayer:

Father I bless you this day. Thank you for waking me up this morning and thank you for your goodness and your mercy that follows me today and all the days of my life. I bless you Father God for sending your angels to surround me, thank you Father God for giving them charge over me to keep me in all my ways. Father I bless you for all your many blessings that you have poured out on my life and I bless you and praise you for all the many blessings you continue to bestow on me and all my love ones and all my brothers and sisters in you. Father I bless you and worship you and praise your great name! Lord I belong to you! Every day I am feeling and seeking and determined to walk in your word and your word tells me that I am yours and you are mine, Hallelujah! Thank you Lord Jesus, thank you Father God, thank you Holy Spirit! Help me Holy Spirit to walk in complete obedience to my Lord Jesus. Help me Holy Spirit to live a life of obedience to my Father God. Help me Holy Spirit to live a life that is dedicated to live holy, righteous and pure before the Father. Remove from me any and every hindrance Father God. I will keep my eyes on you Lord. I will keep my ears open to hear you Lord. I will keep my feet running after you Lord. I will keep my heart inclined to you Lord. I am a slave to you Lord Jesus. I am a willing servant that desires to do your will and see your will done on earth as it is in heaven. I thank you Father that I am a chosen generation, I am a royal priesthood, I am a holy nation and I am a peculiar people. I am special to you Lord, I am a special treasure to you Father God and I will show forth your praises I honor you and worship you and glorify your great name. You Father God have called me out of darkness into your marvelous light and I say: Thank you Father God. Bless you Father God. Glory Hallelujah to your name, I belong to YOU! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

**********

“Father I thank you. Lord I thank and praise you and glorify you this day. I honor you and adore you I worship you Lord with all my heart and I give you all the glory! Lord this day I will walk in the God kind of faith. I will believe and trust in you, Father, I know that you are my provider, I know that you are my defender, I know Lord that you are my shield and you are my protection. I know and believe Lord that you will take care of me and I know that I don’t have to look to anyone. I will not depend on myself, I will not depend on the arms of flesh, but I will put and place all of my hope, all of my trust in You Lord. I will truly walk by faith trusting and believing in only you Father. I will seek you out Lord. I will be persistent I will be constant – I will be diligent in knowing you Lord. Teach me your ways Lord, teach me your laws. Show me how to walk right before you, help me to live holy. I want to live a life that is completely pleasing in your eye sight Father God. I want you to look at me Lord and say “there is my child in whom I am well pleased” I want to be pleasing to you Lord. Help me Jesus! Help me Holy Spirit! Lord I love you I will live in confidence in you. In Jesus name I pray. Amen” prayer from A Prayer A Day 7/8/2011

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

