A Prayer A Day- 7/17/2015 Thank You Lord For Your Love!

A Prayer A Day- 7/17/2015  

Thank You Lord For Your Love!

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Ephesians 3:17-19

 

“That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love, May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth and height; And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fullness of God.”

 

By faith believe that Christ dwells in your heart and believe that because Christ dwells in your heart you are rooted and grounded in love. So, do you think you know just how much the Lord loves you? Or, perhaps someone reading this is saying does the Lord really love me? I in my limited mind and few words cannot begin to truly express the Love that our Lord and Savior Jesus has for each and every one of us. I in my limited mind and few words cannot begin to truly express the love our Father God has for each and every one of us. But, today’s scripture says that when Christ dwells in our hearts by faith we are rooted and grounded in love that we may be able to comprehend the breadth and length and depth and height and know His love that passes knowledge. So ask Him to reveal to you the depth of His love for you if you believe by faith that Christ truly resides, abides in your heart you can ask Him questions and He will answer. The love that Christ has for us passes all knowledge you can’t know His love through book smarts. You can’t know His love through what someone else tells you. How can you truly know the love of Christ? By asking Him to reveal it to you, now I say to you. Be mindful of what you ask the Lord for, but know this. When you are walking right before Him when you are living a spotless, unblemished, holy life before Him, when you are truly seeking His kingdom FIRST, when you are delighting yourself in Him the Lord will give you the desires of your heart. Why will he give you the desires of your heart? Because what your heart will desire is what He desires for you, not what your flesh wants. The Lord wants you to know how high, how wide, how deep and how long His love is for you because when you truly know this you may be filled with all the fullness of God the Father. What does this mean? When you truly know when you truly get the understanding of the love of the Lord and truly know and get the understanding of the love that the Lord has for you, you will grasp and take hold of all that He has for you. You will grasp and take hold of all the promises that He has for you all the riches of his glory and you will live your life to bring Him glory and honor, walking in obedience to and be a doer of His word.

Today’s Prayer:

Father in heaven hallowed be thy name your kingdom come your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Lord I thank and praise you for this day. I thank you Lord for your mercy and your grace. I thank you Lord for your love and your kindness to me. Lord I know that you love me I know in my limited mind that you love me, but I ask Lord that you will reveal to me the breadth, the length, the depth, and the height of your love for me. Lord I believe and know in my limited mind that you care for me, reveal yourself to me Lord because your word says that you are love and I so desire to be filled with your love, I want to love like you love Lord. I want my life to be filled to overflowing with your love. I don’t want to give lip service but I want to give true heart service, heart felt love, so again I ask dear Lord Jesus. Take out of me the stony heart and put within me a heart of flesh that is pliable in your hand. A heart that you can make and mold like the potter. Write your word on my heart, write your name on my heart Lord, cause me to walk in a right path before you Lord that seeks your kingdom first above all else. Help me Holy Spirit to walk holy and right before the Father. Help me Holy Spirit to be a doer not just a hearer of your Word. Father I thank you! I give you Lord Jesus praise, glory and honor. I exalt you dear Lord and worship you with all my heart. I love you Lord. I bless you Lord. I reverence you Father God. I thank you Lord for your love! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

