A Prayer A Day- 7/21/2015 The Old And The New Can’t Mix

A Prayer A Day- 7/21/2015  

The Old And The New Can’t Mix

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Luke 5:34-36

 

“And he said unto them, Can ye make the children of the bridechamber fast, while the bridegroom is with them? But the days will come, when the bridegroom shall be taken away from them, and then shall they fast in those days. And he spake also a parable unto them; No man putteth a piece of a new garment upon an old; if otherwise, then both the new maketh a rent, and the piece that was taken out of the new agreeth not with the old.”

 

The days have come that the bridegroom has been taken away from us and we are in the days that we must fast and pray, for Behold the Bridegroom comes! Some of us are trying to put the new with the old, some of us are trying to keep doing what we’ve been doing and add the Lord in with our mess. This is not going to work when we try to do this we cause, (we cause) our lives to be in a shambles. We cause our lives to become disoriented and full of confusion. Our old lives, once we have accepted the Lord Jesus as our Lord and Savior, our old lives must be put to death, we must rise up from the old and put on the new which is the Lord Christ Jesus. Dear ones it is time to stop crying about your situations and rise up in the power and the authority that the Lord Jesus Christ has given to you. You are not going to know the power you possess through the Lord Jesus Christ by not reading His word or by not praying or not seeking His face. It is time to stop seeking the gifts and start seeking the giver of the gifts. God the Father is not Santa Claus. God the Father is Almighty God the MAKER of heaven and earth! He wants to give good things to you but His word says clearly…. Matthew 6:33 “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” When you are committed and submitted to the Lord. When you truly begin to seek Him with all your heart, all your mind and with all your strength the Lord will give you the desires of your heart. Hebrews 11:6 “But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.” Put off the old and put on the new. Kill the old man and his ways kill the old man and his desires. KILL the old man. What is the old man? The old man is the liar, the thief, the immoral, those that covet, the jealous one, the mean one, the angry one, the “I want what I want one”, the fornicator, the adulterer, the cursing and swearing one, the gossiper need I say more? The old and the new cannot and will not ever mix. A fast and much prayer are needed.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I bless your holy name today. I thank and praise and glorify and honor you Lord today. Thank you Lord for your mercy and your grace, thank you Lord for your love and your kindness, I thank you Lord for all things. Lord again I ask that as I prepare myself to fast and commit and submit myself to you, I ask dear Lord that you will strengthen me to be diligent and determined. Lord I take off the old man today. I take him off and I put him to death, I kill the old man and rise up in the power of you Lord Jesus my Savior and my God. I will seek you first Lord above all things. I will continue to renew my mind and I ask Lord that you will create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me. Cause me to walk like you walk Lord Jesus. Cause me to talk like you talk Lord Jesus. I want my life to be righteous and holy in your eyesight Father. Cleanse me of all unrighteousness. Anything Lord that is in me that is not right, take it out Lord. Remove from me everything that would offend you Lord, remove from me anything that is in me that would displease you Lord. I want to be transparent before you without spot, without wrinkle make me clean and pure I praise you and honor you and glorify your marvelous name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

