A Prayer A Day- 7/30/2015 Build On The “Sure Foundation”!

A Prayer A Day- 7/30/2015  

Build On The “Sure Foundation”!         

Today’s Scripture(s) – Isaiah 28:16; 1 Peter 2:6

 

“Therefore thus saith the LORD GOD, Behold, I lay in Zion for a foundation a stone, a tried stone, a precious corner stone, a sure foundation: he that believeth shall not make haste.” … “Wherefore also it is contained in the scripture, Behold, I lay in Sion a chief corner stone, elect, precious: and he that believth on him shall not be confounded.”

 

This song dropped into my spirit after reading today’s scriptures this is how we use to sing it when I was a little girl “I’m working on a building, a sure foundation. Holding up the blood stained, banner for my Lord. When I get through working on a building, I’m going up to heaven, to get my reward.” I know the older saints remember this song. 1 Corinthians 3:11 “For other foundation can no man lay than that is laid, which is Jesus Christ.” When our lives are built on the Lord Jesus Christ, we are building on the “Sure Foundation”. Nothing can shake us loose. Oh yes, the winds will blow the storms will come but we cannot be shaken! Look at what the Lord says: Matthew 7:24-25 “Therefore whosever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock: And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock.” There is a key to building on the ‘Rock’ and the key is hearing and doing what He, The Rock, Lord Jesus Christ, says. Isaiah 28:10 “For precept must be upon precept, precept upon precept; line upon line, line upon line; here a little, and there a little:” We cannot neglect to get in the word of God. We cannot neglect talking and spending time with the Lord. We cannot neglect getting into His presence, Child of God. This is how we build on the ‘Sure Foundation’. Many are weak, many are weary, many are down trodden and many are in despair. I’m talking about ‘Christians’ here. We bemoan our situations, just like those in the world. Some of us act as if we have NO hope. We must move into the place of faith that says like Job “Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: …” (Job 13:15a). The Lord is calling for us to move into true, authentic, depend on, trust in, hope in, look to ‘Faith’ in HIM! Not this ‘fake’ faith that rejoices only when the ‘break through’ comes. Not this ‘fake’ faith that rejoices only in good times. We must learn to be instant in season and out of season! The more we build on the ‘Sure Foundation’ the stronger we will be in Him, He will give us the strength to stand in boldness, unwavering with determination to go forth holding up the blood stained banner of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, unshaken, unmoved and undaunted! Amen.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for another day! Father thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning and thank you Father God for keeping watch over me as I slumbered on last night. Father I bless you for your great goodness and your great mercy and your great faithfulness to me and to all of my love ones, both near and far. Father I give you praise! Father I give you glory! Father I honor you and worship you and love you Lord. I do love you Lord. I love you Lord and I thank you and praise you for loving me. Thank you for loving me Lord! Thank you. Dear Lord I ask today that you would help me to be determined to build on you, for you are my Sure Foundation. Help me Holy Spirit to be determined to work out my salvation with fear and trembling. Help me Holy Spirit to be diligent in your Word, diligent in prayer, diligent in living holy to my Father God. Help me Holy Spirit to walk right and to talk right and to do those things that are pleasing in the eyesight of my Father God. I want to be unshakable, I want to be unmovable and I want to be undaunted in my walk with you Lord. I want to be bold, I want to stand firm and I want to be holy before you Lord. Help me Holy Spirit! Help me Father God! Help me Lord Jesus! Create in me Lord a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me Lord. Lead me and guide me Lord, order my steps in your word Father God. I will wait on you Lord. I hope in you Lord. You are my help, you are my strength, you are my peace and you are my redeemer. I will wait on you Lord and I thank you for renewing my strength. I mount up on wings as an eagle, I run and am not weary and I walk and do not faint! Father I thank you. Father I bless you. Father I thank and praise you for all things. You are so good and you are so great and I love you Lord, I love you Lord. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

