A Prayer A Day- 8/4/2015 (Encourage and Be Encouraged)

A Prayer A Day- 8/4/2015  

(Encourage and Be Encouraged)             

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 94:16-18

 

“Who will rise up for me against the evildoers? Or who will stand up for me against the workers of iniquity? Unless the LORD had been my help, my soul had almost dwelt in silence. When I said, My foot slippeth; thy mercy, O LORD, held me up.”

 

There is a war going on right where you are. There is a battle happening right where you are. You are in the thick of it you are trying to fight in your own power you’re saying “I’ve got to figure out how to make this problem go away. I’ve got to figure out how to pay this bill. I’ve got to figure out how to get better. I need to take care of this situation. I need to do this, I need to do that, I’ve got to”. Does this sound familiar to you? Have you had enough of being beaten down yet? When we have reached that point of being tired of having our minds raped by the enemy, the mind is where the battle is dear ones, when we have reached the point of, enough. This is when we stand still and say: “Who will rise up for me against the evildoer?” This is when we stand still and cry out to the Lord for help in sincerity and you know when true sincerity kicks in, because you throw your hands in the air and cry out “I can’t do it Lord please take it, help me Lord Jesus!” We all reach a point of time when self-will must be put to death and the will of God must be allowed to rise up inside us. Our power is limited to what we can see feel touch hear, God’s power is unlimited. God’s power reaches into the unseen and brings things into the seen. The Lord is on your side and if the Lord is on your side. Who can be against you? He is your help in the time of need. He will not let your soul dwell in silence the Lord will not let you slip and fall His mercy will hold you up, He is your strong tower, He is your peace of mind, He is your provider, He is your defender and He is your shield. God is your healer and He pours out mercy and grace love and kindness on you daily. Those of you who are in a good place right now, your hearts are singing and the peace of the Lord is raining down on your life. Look around, someone is hurting. Share the love of God with them today. Share the peace of the Lord that passes all understanding with them. Someone today needs the touch of the Lord that you can provide. Speak a word from the Lord today that will help ease the battle weary.

Today’s Prayer:

Father in the name of Jesus, I come before you today first to give you praise and worship I honor you this day Father and I thank and praise you for all your goodness, your mercy and your grace. I thank you this day Lord for rising up and fighting against the enemy of my soul. Thank you Lord for not allowing my soul to dwell in silence, thank you Lord for not allowing my foot to slip, I thank you Lord God for holding me up and placing my feet on solid ground. I thank you Lord for being my help in the time of need and I thank you Father for keeping me. I know Lord that if you did not keep me I would have been long gone, I would have slipped into silence I bless you Lord for your mercy and your love I bless you Lord for my life. I thank you dear Lord for your peace. I thank you Lord for provision for when I did not know where I would get what I needed you Lord have always made and provided a way when I could see no way. I thank and praise you Lord for ever increasing faith. Help me today Lord to share this faith, to share your word with someone in need. I want to be used by you Lord to touch the life of someone who really needs to know that you are real and that you love them with an everlasting love, use my hands, use my mouth, use my feet, use all of me this day to bring you glory Lord. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

**************************************************************************

PLEASE HELP  Please Help “A PRAYER A DAY” REACH EVEN MORE PEOPLE.

Please go to our FaceBook page and like our page.  We want to touch more and more people for the Lord help us reach the masses.  Thank You and God Bless!

“A Prayer A Day” FaceBook Page

*************************************************************************

 Please Click Here: 

 Please Click For A Special Message From  

 “A Prayer A Day” We Need Your Help

**************************************************************************

A PRAYER A DAY ‘PRAY WITH ME’ Videos.   Videos of “A Prayer A Day” prayers.   Click Here To Watch  I pray that you will be blessed by praying with me today!
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

