A Prayer A Day- 8/5/2015 Yes, Teach Me Lord, Again…

A Prayer A Day- 8/5/2015  

Yes, Teach Me Lord, Again…              

Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 25:4-5

 

“Shew me thy ways, O LORD; teach me thy paths. Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.”

 

To be taught of the Lord we must get in His presence and ‘mean business’, I’m not talking about just attending church service on Sunday or going to ‘bible study’ in the middle of the week. I’m talking about pulling out your bible, blowing the dust off of it and actually opening it and begin to read it. I’m talking about turning off the TV, turning off the computer, turning off the phone and praying and talking to the Lord, spending time with Him, letting Him know that He is important to you. I’m talking about seeking first the kingdom of God and His righteousness. I’m talking about crying out to the Lord “Create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me” and meaning it. I’m talking about not backing down, not giving up, not allowing the things of this world and the distractions of life to keep you from stretching out your hands and lifting up your voice and surrendering your all before the Lord in worship and prayer and reading His word with a prayerful heart in your secret place! (You do have a Secret Place, right?) That is what it’s going to take for the Lord to shew you His ways. That is what it’s going to take for the Lord to teach you His paths. That is what it’s going to take for the Lord to lead you in His truth. It’s going to take you waiting upon Him. Let’s not confuse what waiting on the Lord is, because many of us think that waiting on Him means sitting down and twiddling our thumbs whistling a little tune until He comes through on our behalf. Waiting on the Lord is everything I just said above, minus ‘sitting down and twiddling our thumbs…’ How many of us are willing to wait on Him all the day? How many of us go throughout our day talking and communing with the Lord and then when we get home escape into our secret place to spend alone time with Him? How many of us are willing to rise up early and get in our secret place with the Lord alone, submitting our day to Him, worshiping Him, giving Him thanks and praise without the congregation surrounding us and the music blaring and the big hats and the fashionable wear? How many of us are willing to let down our hair and ‘get ugly’ before the Lord? How many of us are crying ‘Lord I want your Anointing’ but are not willing to truly take up our cross and follow the Lord every single day? He says to pray, we don’t. He says to read, we won’t. He says to, fast, we haven’t. But, we want the Lord to teach us and we want the Lord to bless us. We want His ‘Anointing’ to fall down on us but we won’t get in the secret place, we won’t “…offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.” (see Hebrew 13:15). If you truly want the Lord to teach you, get in His presence and find out what He wants of you, not the other way around.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I thank you for this day. I bless you Father God for your goodness and your mercy that follows me all the days of my life. I bless you Father God for the angels that you send to surround me and to fight for me and cut down the adversary that would arise up against me and my love ones. Father I thank you for all your many blessings on my life, you Father God are so good and so great and so wonderful and I bless and praise and glorify your GREAT name! Lord I give you praise. Father I ask today that you would give each of us your children the determination and the desire to want to be taught of you. Teach us Holy Spirit the ways of our Lord Jesus Christ. Teach us Holy Spirit how to walk right, how to talk right, how to live right and holy before our Father God. Teach us Holy Spirit, we need you to guide us into all truth. Teach us Holy Spirit how to worship the Father in spirit and in truth, your word says that you Father God seek those that worship you in spirit and in truth. Remove from us the way of lying and grant us your law graciously Father God. Take out the stony heart within us and put within us a heart of flesh that is pliable in your hand. Create in us clean hearts Lord and renew a right spirit within us Father God! Open our ears to hear your voice and give us the determination to walk in obedience, in Jesus name! Open our eyes to see clearly in your word Lord and give us understanding that we may live. Lord I thank you! Lord I praise you! Lord I honor and adore you. I worship your holy name. Wonderful Savior, wonderful Lord, wonderful Redeemer my Bright and Morning Star! Blessing and honor to you Father God. Glory and power to you Father God, dominion to you Father God, forever! In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

