A Prayer A Day- 8/10/2015 Where Are Your Affections?

A Prayer A Day- 8/10/2015  
Where Are Your Affections?
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Colossians 3:1-3

“If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God. Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God.”

What is affection? The dictionary says that affection is fond attachment, devotion, the emotional realm of love. Words that describe affection, (attachment, care, concern, desire, devotion, love, passion), so now we see and know and understand what affection and or affections mean. The scripture says “if you then being risen with Christ”, if you have excepted Christ into your heart and asked Him to become Lord and Savior of your life, if you have asked for forgiveness of your sins and have repented (turned away from) those sins and now you are in Christ the old man is dead and you have risen alive in Christ, seek those things which are above. What are the things that are above? Number 1, Jesus is above, seek Him with diligence don’t let go of Him until He blesses you and I dare say even after He blesses you don’t let go. Hold on to Him for dear life, because life is holding on to Jesus. All that you see around you is temporal. This is not the real thing. The real thing is when we see Jesus and enter into the kingdom of God. So don’t set your all and all on these earthly things. What we have here can be destroyed, stolen and broken but if our affections are on those things that are above, they can never be lost. Matthew 6:19-20 says: “Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal: But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal:” Yes, it is fine to have things here, but don’t let them rule you. Don’t let them be what your love and passion is set on, they are temporary and in the end they will mean nothing the only thing that will be of the greatest importance will be – am I going to be with the Lord for eternity? Jesus said “In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.” (John 14:2-3). You have a mansion in heaven dear ones claim it, set your love, your desire, your passions on Jesus. Hide your life in Christ. I must say it again because of the way things are in the world today and the mindset of many today: HIDE YOUR LIFE IN CHRIST JESUS!
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name of Jesus I come to you this day with praise, glory and honor to you on my lips, on my tongue, in my mouth and in my heart! I lift you up Father God and give you all the glory all the honor and all the praise. I thank and praise you for this another day Lord that you have allowed me to see. I thank and praise you Lord for your love and your mercy and your grace upon my life. I thank you Lord that you provide for me, that you shield me and you protect me. Thank you Lord for deliverance and freedom, I thank you Lord, I thank you Lord I thank you! Lord this day I set my affections on you. I desire to bring you glory and honor with my life. I desire for my life Lord to be pleasing in your eyesight. I thank you Lord for all that you have provided for me but most of all I thank you Lord that you are preparing a place for me even now where I will spend eternity and be with you forever and ever and ever. I thank you Lord Jesus. I bless you Lord Jesus. My treasure is in heaven, you Lord are my treasure. I don’t set my face or my passion on these things here on earth they are temporary and unsure. My passion and my desire are for what you have for me Lord where you are. I want to be where ever you are Lord Jesus. I want to know you without a doubt. I want to hear you without a doubt. I strive to hide myself in you Lord. Father God, I give you praise! In Jesus name I pray. Amen
“Blessed assurance Jesus is mine! O what a foretaste of glory divine! Heir of salvation purchase of God, Born of His Spirit, washed in His blood. …. This is my story, this is my song, Praising my Savior, all the day long; This is my story, this is my song, Praising my Savior, all the day long. ….”
This song is in my spirit this morning:
“Blessed assurance Jesus is mine! O what a foretaste of glory divine! Heir of salvation purchase of God, Born of His Spirit, washed in His blood. …. This is my story, this is my song, Praising my Savior, all the day long; This is my story, this is my song, Praising my Savior, all the day long. ….”
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

