A Prayer A Day- 8/11/2015 It’s Not Just Music, Pay Attention!

A Prayer A Day- 8/11/2015  
It’s Not Just Music, Pay Attention!
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 86:4-7

“Rejoice the soul of thy servant: for unto thee, O Lord, do I lift up my soul. For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee. Give ear, O LORD, unto my prayer; and attend to the voice of my supplications. In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.”

Ask the Lord to fill your life with joy. Ask Him to fill your soul with rejoicing. Music brings, creates thoughts of all kinds, depending upon what type of music you avail your ears to. We dear ones should be filling our ears with worship and praise to the Father, this type of music will bring peace, joy and love into our hearts, the peace, the joy and the love of God. If you are still filling your ears with worldly music you are feeding your soul with fleshly food and whatever you feed your soul is what you are going to fulfill and bring forth. You may say “Oh It’s just music”. That’s what the enemy of your soul wants you to think and believe and it is truly a lie straight from hell and words of deception. If you don’t believe what I say, test it for yourself. Spend a day of listening to what the world listens to and examine how your spirit feels, if you are filled with the Holy Ghost you will find that your spirit will be vexed and you will not make it a day of listening to the music of this world, not to mention the old man will become energized and begin to rise up within you and you will be running to get worship and praise to God the Father in your ears after that. The world’s music is full of illicit sensuality and it is created to bring destruction to your soul, (those of you who have children), be aware of what your children are listening to. If your children are rebellious and disobedient check the music and what they are watching on television. You are responsible for their souls and teaching them the ways of the Lord. So do you want to live a life of rejoicing? Lift up your soul to the Lord by “Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord;” (Ephesians 5:19). Have you committed any sin? Ask and the Lord will forgive, 1 John 1:9 “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” Our Father God is a good and wonderful Father and He is ready to forgive when you ask Him with a repentant sincere and pure heart. He has an abundance of mercy to all and any who call on Him. When we are truly walking rightly before the Lord He will answer us when we pray and call on His name. You see the Lord hears the prayers of the righteous, Proverbs 15:29 “The LORD is far from the wicked: but he heareth the prayer of the righteous.” Psalm 40:16 “Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: let such as love thy salvation say continually, The LORD be magnified.”
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name I Jesus, I come before you today first giving you praise, glory and honor. I thank you Lord for waking me up this morning and, I thank you Lord for watching over me as I slept last night. I thank and praise you Lord for all your goodness and your mercy in my life. I thank you Lord for being so good to me. You have been better to me Lord than I have ever been to myself and this dear Lord is a true statement. I thank you Lord for all things. I thank you for providing for me, I thank you for protecting and shielding my life. I thank you Lord for loving and caring for me. I bless you dear Lord this day. Father today I lift up my soul to you, I will sing songs and make melody in my heart with songs of praise, songs of worship, songs that lift and exalt you Father. I will fill my ears with the glory of you Lord. I will glorify and honor you in psalms in my spirit man I will keep my mind and heart focused and centered on you Father. I ask Lord that you will forgive me for any sin that I have committed before you and I ask that you wash me and clothe me in your righteousness. I thank you Lord for the abundance of mercy you have for me and I will not take it for granted, I am truly grateful for your mercy and your grace upon my life. I love you Lord and I want to be holy and pure and pleasing in your eyesight. I thank you Father and bless your holy, holy, holy wonderful name this day. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

