A Prayer A Day- 8/13/2015 Sacrificed Life

A Prayer A Day- 8/13/2015  
Sacrificed Life
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Romans 12:1-2

“I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.”

God the Father is looking for those who are willing to live a sacrificed life unto Him. Lets’ look at what sacrifice means. (Sacrifice – The surrender or destruction of something prized or desirable for the sake of something considered as having a higher or more pressing claim. The thing so surrendered or devoted. To give up, let go of.). Are you willing to live a sacrificed life unto the Lord? I hear many say, “What is God’s purpose in my life?” Many look for others to tell them God’s purpose for them instead of seeking the Lord for their “purpose”. If you want to know and fulfill God’s purpose – live a sacrificed life unto the Lord, present your bodies a living sacrifice, seek to be holy – “Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy.” (1 Peter 1:16). This is what is acceptable to God and it is your reasonable, (honest, fair, feasible, proper), service, (duty, responsibility). We as children of the Most High God are not to be conformed to the world. Someone is going to say, “Well we are human, and humans make mistakes”, this statement is spoken when someone wants to justify and have an out for what they say and do. DO NOT BE CONFORMED TO THE WAYS OF THE WORLD do not live by the working of the flesh. “Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery (cheating when married), fornication (having sex when not married), uncleanness (dirty and foul), lasciviousness (perverted), Idolatry (praying to or worshiping anything or anyone other than the Lord God Almighty), witchcraft (magical, sorcery, witchery practices), hatred (intense dislike, extreme aversion or hostility), variance (argumentative, opinionated), emulations (competitive, envying, rivaling), wrath (extreme anger), strife (altercation, animosity, brawling), seditions (rebellion, defiance), heresies (manmade belief or teaching of manmade doctrine)” (Galatians 5:19-20). Be transformed by the renewing of your mind, in other words, get into and study the word of God. “Pray without ceasing” (1 Thessalonians 5:17). “Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit” (Ephesians 6:18a). Talk to the Father about everything. Give thanks to the Father for everything. Sing songs of praise and make melody in your heart lifting up the name of Jesus. Live a true real sacrificed holy life before Almighty God, when you do this He will lead you into and you will come into the knowledge of what is His perfect will.
Today’s Prayer:
Father in heaven I bless your wonderful name today and I thank you Lord for all your goodness and all your mercy upon my life. I give you Lord all the praise, all the glory, all the honor for you Lord are worthy, worthy, worthy. I exalt your awesome name today Lord I lift you up and I reach toward you Lord with uplifted hands. I bless you this day Lord, I bless you Lord and thank you Lord and honor you Lord for everything you have done for me. I thank you Lord for bringing me through hard times. I bless you Lord for being my help in the time of need. I give you praise Lord for protecting me from the enemy of my soul. I thank you Lord for hiding me under the shadow of your wings. I glorify you Lord, my limited words cannot begin to express my gratefulness to you Lord. I thank you and honor you and praise you and exalt you above all things. Glory to your name! Lord I will live a sacrificed, holy life before you.   I present my body a living sacrifice to you Father God. I know this is my reasonable service, I know that this is the least that I can do for all that you do and have done and will do for me. I will read and study your word I will pray without ceasing because I want to know you. I want to be ever so close to you. I want to hear your voice and follow your leading. I want to commune with you dear Lord, my Lord my Lord. I want to be pleasing in your eyesight Father God! Cleanse me Lord of all unrighteousness and clothe me in your righteousness. I thank you Lord and praise you Father God. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

