A Prayer A Day- 8/14/2015 Keep My Heart Lord

A Prayer A Day- 8/14/2015  
Keep My Heart Lord
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Proverbs 4:23-27

“Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life. Put away from thee a froward mouth, and perverse lips put far from thee. Let thine eyes look right on, and let thine eyelids look straight before thee. Ponder the path of thy feet, and let all thy ways be established. Turn not to the right hand nor to the left: remove thy foot from evil.”

It’s so easy to get sidetracked. Did you know that your heart will believe whatever YOU tell it? Do you pray and ask the Lord to ‘Keep Your Heart’? I’m not talking about just keeping your heart right. I am also talking about keeping your heart in a sound emotional state. For many of us our hearts have taken and for some our hearts are still taking some tremendous blows. Many of us are still bound with childhood hurts, adolescent pains and even adult afflictions. The Lord wants each and every one of us to be set free from the chains that bind. For many of us the affliction and torment we suffer is because of our lips and our eyes. We have talked about our mouths and the world of trouble it can bring. It is the tongue for James 3:8 says “But the tongue can no man tame; it is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison.” And James 3:6 says “And the tongue is a fire, a world of iniquity: so is the tongue among our members, that it defileth the whole body, and setteth on fire the course of nature; and it is set on fire of hell.” Do you get what this scripture is saying? Do you understand that your mouth will set your ‘world’ on fire if you do not govern what it is speaking? And the eyes, but not just the eyes, our ears, what we see and what we hear, what we do and how we do what we do. Yes, we must be mindful of our members (our members are our body parts, for anyone who does not know what I mean), mindful of our temple (our temple is our body, for anyone who does not know what I mean). What are you feeding? Are you feeding your spirit man or are you feeding your flesh? Our emotional state can be kept intact. Am I saying that we will not have times of despair? No I am not. No one is ‘happy go lucky’ all the time. What I am saying is that there is remedy for the times of despair.   “Be careful for nothing; but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.” Philippians 4:6-8. And in all of this watch what you say, “Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.” Proverbs 18:21. And “Guard your heart above all else, for it determines the course of your life.” (Proverbs 4:20 NLT).
Today’s Prayer:
Father God in the name of Jesus I come before you today thanking and praising you for your great goodness and your great mercy and your great love that you shower down on me and my love ones and all of your children. I thank you Father for being so good to every single one of us. You are so good and I love you Lord and I bless you Lord and I honor you Father God. Lord I thank you. For all that you have done for me I give you thanks and praise. For all that you do and continue to do for me Father God I give you thanks and praise. Father I thank you for touching me and waking me up this morning and I thank and praise you Father God for keeping watch over me as I slumbered and slept on last night. Lord I thank you! Thank you for providing for me all that I need. Thank you Father God, you have been so good to me. Lord I ask that you would keep my heart. Keep my heart right and keep my heart sound Father. Help me Holy Spirit to be diligent in keeping your Word in my heart, speaking to myself in songs of praise to my Father God, praying without ceasing, communing and talking with the Lord, keeping my thoughts pure, my speech clean and my deeds right and holy. Lord I need you to keep me. I look to you Lord. I depend on you Father God. You Lord are my help. You Lord are my help in the time of any and all of my need. You Lord are my help in the time of any and all of my troubles. You Lord are my help in the time of any and all of my despair and I thank you Father God.  I thank you and I bless you. I Bless your great name. Bless you Father God. I give you all praise. Bless you Father God. You are so faithful and so true. Bless you Father God. Bless your great name! In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

