A Prayer A Day- 8/18/2015 See His Glory

A Prayer A Day- 8/18/2015  
See His Glory
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 97:6 & Psalm 19:8

“The heavens declare his righteousness, and all the people see his glory. … The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes.”

There is a song we sang in our church: “See His Glory, See His Glory, See His Glory come down….” What a beautiful song of worship, because as we worship and allow ourselves to go deeper and deeper into worship, praising Him and lifting Him up. Singing songs of adoration, thanksgiving and rejoicing, His Glory would descend upon us right where we are. Some would see His glory, some would feel His glory. The warmth of the Lord would permeate where we are. What a wonderful, wonderful experience. All over the sanctuary people were crying out to the Lord in the Spirit with up lifted hands. Thanking and praising God tears overflowing. Some would fall to the floor, the Light of the Lord filling round about where we are. Have you ever in your home, in your private time before the Lord just worshiped and praised Him? Lifting up your hands and singing and singing unto the Lord, just singing and singing and loosing yourself in worship to our King? So much so that your room became brighter to your eyes it seemed to appear cloudy and bright and you knew that the Spirit of the Lord had come in. The Lord wants each of His children to experience this, daily. When you come into this place of worship unto the Lord you will not want to ever leave it, it will fill you with a hunger and thirst for more of being in His presence and seeing His glory. This kind of worship gives you a true hunger and thirst to know the Lord more and more. You will begin to read His word with a hunger that cannot be explained, it’s like you cannot get enough of Him. His word will become alive to you and you will begin to cry out to the Lord to cleanse you of all unrighteousness. As you read, His word will begin to touch your heart and cause you to look inward and you will want to be clean before Him. You’ll want the Lord to cleanse you. You will find yourself asking Him to take away secret faults like, lying, impure thoughts, gossiping, cursing, backbiting, self-righteousness and the like. All you will desire is to be right, true and pure before the Father. The Lord wants you to see His glory. You cannot see His glory praying on the fly, you cannot see His glory with a quick prayer and running out the door. He loves you so much and He wants to spend time with you and He wants you to spend time with Him, alone time. When you do this, He will open your eyes, to see His Glory.

Today’s Prayer:
Father you are so wonderful, Father you are so great, Father I praise you and glorify and lift up your wonderful holy name. I thank you Lord for your goodness and mercy that follows me all the days of my life. I thank you Lord for your favor upon my life. I thank you Lord for my life. I thank you Lord for health and strength. I thank you Lord for keeping me and shielding me and protecting me. I thank you Lord for your provision. You Lord, care for me and take care of me, I am so grateful. I thank you Lord that you hold me up and will not allow me to slip or fall. I thank you Lord, I thank you Lord, I thank you. You are so wonderful and I adore you, I love you Lord. I love you Lord with all my heart. You Lord are everything. You Lord are everything, everything, everything. I thank you Father that I can come to you and worship at your footstool. I thank you Lord that I can come to you and lift up holy hands in your presence. I bless you this day Father for all your great goodness to me. Glory and honor, blessing and power be unto you my King! I will keep a song of praise on my lips today. I will keep my mind stayed on you this day Lord. I will whisper praise and worship to you Lord as I go through my day. You O Lord are in my heart, You Lord my soul loves. My soul loves you Lord. I will worship you Lord until your glory comes down, Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah to you my King. Blessing and honor glory and power to you my King. I give you Lord all the praise, I give you Lord all the glory, I exalt you highly my Lord, my Savior, my Redeemer! I love you Lord, I love you Lord my King. Lord I bless your holy, holy, holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

