A Prayer A Day- 8/24/2015 He Is Holy, Reverence Him!

A Prayer A Day- 8/24/2015  
He Is Holy, Reverence Him!
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 89:5-7

“And the heavens shall praise thy wonders, O LORD: thy faithfulness also in the congregation of the saints. For who in the heaven can be compared unto the LORD? Who among the sons of the mighty can be likened unto the LORD? God is greatly to be feared in the assembly of the saints, and to be had in reverence of all them that are about him.”

If the heavens and those that are in the heavens praise the wonders and the mightiness, the awesomeness and magnificence of Almighty God the Father, how much the more are we duty bound to do the same? We are to praise and honor and reverence the Lord, day and night. He is wonderful and great and full of mercy and grace toward us. There is no one, nothing like our God in all the heavens or in all the earth. Sometimes we forget just who God is. We need to remind ourselves daily who He is and put Him in the proper place of our lives. Where or what is the proper place? It is truly FIRST. Some say “The Lord is first in my life.” Is He really? Is He your first thought in the morning? Is He filling your thoughts throughout the day? Is He your last thought before you close your eyes to slumber and sleep? If He isn’t then He is not first. If He isn’t, who is, think about it. Someone will say, “Who can really think on God all day? Isn’t that reserved for those who preach the word of God, the “special” God people?” Answer to that question is: NO, it’s not reserved for “the special God people”. It is for everything that has breath. That includes you. 1 Thessalonians 5:17 says, “Pray without ceasing.” Psalm 150:6 says, “Let everything that hath breath praise the LORD. Praise ye the LORD.” 2Corinthians 10:5 says, “Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;” Philippians 4:8 says, “Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.” If you are endeavoring to pattern your thought processes after these verses, and there are others in the word of God, then your mind will be turned to the Lord continuously. Give God the reverence the praise the glory the honor that is due Him. Let a song of worship and praise be on your lips, let gratefulness and thanksgiving be in your heart and mind today and every day to our wonderful Father. He is worthy of it all for He is holy, holy, holy.
Today’s Prayer:
Father in heaven I thank you, I praise you and glorify your wonderful name this day. I thank you Lord for awaking me this morning and I thank you Lord for keeping and watching over me last night as I slumbered and slept. I thank you for the angels that encamped around about me and that are still around me even now. I thank and praise and glorify and honor you Father God. I exalt and lift you up Lord I give you all the glory and I give you all honor and praise. You are worthy, worthy, worthy of all the praise I can give and more Lord. I thank you Lord for your provision, you take care of me and you supply all my needs according to your riches in glory by my Lord and Savior Christ Jesus. I thank you Lord for your healing, you heal all my sickness and infirmities. I thank you Lord for being my protection, you defend me from all my enemies. Lord I thank you. I thank you Lord and praise you. I will lift up holy hands in your presence Lord I will praise you I will worship you I will honor and reverence you Lord with all my heart with all my might and with all my strength. I put aside everything that besets me and I focus my thoughts on you Lord. I will not be afraid of anything because I know that I dwell in the secret place and I know that you hide me under your shadow and I thank you Lord. I praise you Lord. I exalt you Lord and I honor you Father God. I thank you Lord for your shield of protection. Thank you for surrounding me with your mercy and your grace. I bless your holy name Father, you are wonderful and I love you. I love you Lord. There is truly none like you Lord and I worship, honor, glorify and adore you this day. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

