A Prayer A Day- 8/25/2015 Get Right. Stay Right.

A Prayer A Day- 8/25/2015  
Get Right. Stay Right.
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – 1 Thessalonians 5:1-2

“But the times and the seasons, brethren, ye have no need that I write unto you. For yourselves know perfectly that the day of the Lord so cometh as a thief in the night.”

So I’ve been hearing talk of an asteroid hitting the earth in September among other things supposedly about to happen. The world wallows in all of these predictions. The world complains of all the things that are happening. The bells are tolling the people are buzzing and where are the prophets like Jeremiah, like Isaiah, like Ezekiel, like John the Baptist? The people do not want to hear REPENT! Not even ‘Church’ folk want to hear REPENT. I look at the online media and I see ‘Church’ folk running to the secular concerts, drinking their fill of alcohol, smoking and partying and reveling in fulfilling the lust of their flesh and what do they say: “It’s just having a good time, it’s just having fun”. Fornication is rampant, how do I know this, because men and women, young men and young women are having children outside of the sanctity of marriage. How can any preacher get up in the pulpit and say that the commandments are not to be kept? Mark 10:18-20 (This is Jesus speaking to the young man that came to our Lord Jesus calling Him Good Master): “And Jesus said unto him, Why callest thou me good? there is none good but one, that is, God. Thou knowest the commandments, Do not commit adultery, Do not kill, Do not steal, Do not bear false witness, Defraud not, Honour thy father and mother.” Let us get this understanding. When the Lord Jesus Christ is living within us we are compelled to keep His commandments. The commandments have not been done away with. Because we now have the Spirit of the Lord within we are able to choose and keep the commandments. Will we sometimes fail? Sure, flesh fails. Matthew 26:41 “Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.” Just because the flesh is weak does not mean it is okay to wallow in our weakness. We are to ‘Watch and Pray’ and abstain. 1 Thessalonians 4:3 “For this is the will of God, even your sanctification, that ye should abstain from fornication:” 1 Thessalonians 5:22 “Abstain from all appearance of evil.” The world is calling good bad and bad good, so we know that we are living in the last days. Even those in the world know that the last times have come and are upon us.  I hear more ‘Church’ folk say ‘what’s going on’ when things happen in this time. WAKE UP! Stop sleeping the day of the Lord is near. Does it really matter whether He comes today, tomorrow, next week, next year, 1 year, 2 years, 5 years from now? What matters is that we get ready and stay ready and cry aloud and spare not. Compel the people to come into the ‘Ark’, (JESUS). Go to the highways and byways and compel them to come in from the impending storm. I had a dream a few nights ago. In the dream I was sitting looking out of a window and suddenly I saw huge stones of fire falling there was no fear I said in the dream as I looked up in the sky. ‘Where is Jesus, It’s time to go’ and I stood still looking up smiling and then suddenly my body felt different like light had enveloped me and I exclaimed ‘YES!’ and I awoke. Just be ready.
Today’s Prayer:
Father I thank you for this day. I thank you Father God for keeping me. I thank you Father God for your love and your kindness to me. I thank you Father God for everything that you have done and are doing for me. I bless you Father God for your great goodness toward me. I love you Lord and I am so grateful to you for all things. Lord I ask today that you would keep us looking up for you. Help us, your children Father God, to keep our hearts and minds turned to you, seeking to do your willing, seeking to walk upright and holy before you, doing what is right and pleasing in your eyesight. Not what the world deems as right. Not what man says is right. Not what woman says is right, but what you Lord, Father God Almighty says is right. Empower us Holy Spirit to live righteous and holy before our Father God, to abstain from all appearance of evil. To present our bodies a living sacrifice to you Lord, to touch not the unclean things, to walk in the Spirit and not fulfill the lust of our flesh. Lord, help us to live repentant lives before you. You Lord know that we are imperfect. All have sinned and fall short of your glory Father God. Wash us Lord Jesus in your precious blood and cleanse us. I need to be washed in your blood every day Lord. I need your blood covering me every day Lord. Work on my heart Lord. Work on my mind Lord. Work on my mouth Lord. I want to be perfected in you. Lord I thank you. Lord I praise you. Lord I bless your great and awesome and holy name. You are so great and so good and I love you Lord. Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God forever and ever, In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Prayer A Day- 8/25/2015 Get Right. Stay Right.

Leave a Reply

