A Prayer A Day- 9/1/2015 Is…Your…Name…Written?

A Prayer A Day- 9/1/2015  
Is…Your…Name…Written?
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Revelation 20:15

“And whosoever was not found in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.”

I struggled with this a little bit for the Lord has been impressing on my heart this subject for some days now. I have heard that some preachers are saying that hell is not real, that hell does not exist. I have also heard that many believe that every eye that closes for the last time on this earth ascends to heaven. This is plainly a lie and trick of the enemy to cause men, women and children to live their lives whatever way they ‘see’ fit because as long as they have gone to the altar on one Sunday morning and repeated the ‘sinners’ prayer they are saved and nothing can take their salvation and they are on their way to heaven, so party, drink, smoke, cuss out that person that annoys you and gets on your very last nerve, fornicate, commit adultery, lie, cheat, steal, be complacent, you don’t have to read the word of God for yourself, just go to church on Sunday and ‘get your praise on’. Enjoy your life to the fullest and when you pass from this life into the next it will be even better. THE DEVIL IS A LIAR! “And the serpent said unto the woman, Ye shall not surely die:” Genesis 3:4. Unfortunately the enemy is still whispering this lie into the ears of men and men are still reaching out plucking the fruit and eating it, in other words men are agreeing with the enemy when he says that ‘God is a liar’, and they are disobeying Father God’s commands. The works of the flesh is not going to enter into the kingdom those that practice the works of the flesh will not enter into the kingdom of God. “Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.” Galatians 5:19-21. “But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfil the lusts thereof.” Romans 13:14. For, “The wicked shall be turned into hell, and all the nations that forget God.” Psalm 9:17. “And whosoever was not found in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.” Revelation 20:15. Jesus said 5 times: “….there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.” (see Matthew 8: 12, 22:13, 24:51, 25:30, Luke 13:28). God is not playing games with us. The Father sent His Son the Lord Jesus Christ, Jesus sacrificed His life for us, “I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.” Romans 12:1. The Lord is crying aloud for us to “AWAKE!” And “See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise,” Ephesians 5:15. Meditate on this because just as heaven is real hell is real and there will be a day that the sheep and the goats will be separated the sheep on His right hand and the goats on the left. To the sheep the Lord will say “…Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world:” (see Matthew 25:34). And to the goats the Lord will say “…Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels:” (see Matthew 25:41). Be mindful of this: “But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.” James 1:22 “Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.” Matthew 7:13-14.
Today’s Prayer:
Father I need you! Father I need you to walk with me and instruct me. I need you Lord to keep my heart right, to cleanse me of all unrighteousness. I need you Holy Spirit to convict me of any ungodly manner and show me the right way, help me to keep my feet on the right pathway. Cleanse my heart Lord and forgive me for any way that I have turned to that was not pleasing in your eyesight. Wash me Lord and help me to be determined to live a repentant life before you. Help me Holy Spirit to walk circumspectly. Help me Holy Spirit to present my body a living sacrifice to the Lord. Help me Holy Spirit to walk in the Spirit and not fulfil the lusts of my flesh, the lust of my eyes or have the pride of life operating within me. Help me Holy Ghost! Help me Lord! Help me! I want my life to be holy and acceptable in your sight. I want the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart to be acceptable in your sight. I want to awake with your likeness Lord. Remove from me the way of lying and grant me your law graciously. Help me Holy Spirit to live a meek and humble life before my Lord Jesus. Lord I want to love like you love. Help me Father God to love right. Lord I want to hate sin like you hate, sin. Help me Father God to despise all sin, help me Holy Ghost to not take pleasure in any sinful ways, any sinful acts any part of sin. I want what I do to be right and holy before you Lord. Keep my motives pure and help my brothers and sisters to live right and holy before you Father God, laying aside every sin that so easily besets us and keep us running with patience the race that is set before us with diligence. Keep us pressing toward the mark of the high calling Father God with our eyes fixed and set on you Lord Jesus. Determined to be holy for your word says without holiness we shall not see you. I want to see you Lord. I want to see you. Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God forever and ever, in Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

