A Prayer A Day- 9/3/2015 Watch YOUR Mouth, Seriously!

A Prayer A Day- 9/3/2015  
Watch YOUR Mouth, Seriously!
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – James 3:12

“Can the fig tree, my brethren, bear olive berries? either a vine, figs? so can no fountain both yield salt water and fresh.”

Be mindful of what you are saying. Be mindful of your thoughts and expressing your dislikes and your hurts and your pains. Am I saying that it’s not okay to express yourself? No I am not. What I am saying is don’t give the enemy fuel to light your world up! We constantly hear that life and death are in the power of our tongue. How many of you really believe this scripture? “Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.” Proverbs 18:21. Whatever you are speaking out of your mouth you are going to eat what it produces! Please get this people of God! Instead of us declaring what God says, many of us are declaring what the enemy speaks into our ears. He has deceived many of us so long that we think that it is we who are speaking when in fact it is the voice of the enemy! Some of us know how to speak and declare the word of God in our lives as long as things are going the way we want them to, but as soon as adversity hits the word of God that was so readily upon our lips vanishes and is replaced by sorrow and complaining and sadness and oppressive words of defeat. Because adversity hit your life did that change who you are in and to Christ Jesus? (Think about that). What changed about who you are to the Lord? NOTHING! You are still “The Head and not The Tail” You are still “Above Only and Not Beneath” (Deuteronomy 28:13). You are still “More Thank a Conqueror” (Romans 8:37). You are still “A Child of God” (see Romans 8:15; Galatians 4:6). You can still “Do All Things Through Christ” (Philippians 4;13). You are still “Healed” (Psalm 103:3). You are still “Redeemed” (Galatians 3:13; Revelation 5:9). And the list goes on and on. “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” James 4:7. Don’t just allow the enemy to plague you with thoughts and pull you into the old way of thinking and the old way of feeling. Adversity is to sharpen us and hone us and cause us to depend upon and trust in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. If we can just get this: When we are going through, keep on giving God praise. When the road seems long and arduous, keep worshiping the Lord. Even if we have to cry, keep on saying “Thank You Lord”. Allow not one word of negativity, not one word of darkness, not one word of pity or sorrow to form and depart from your lips. Don’t let your words spoken turn into complaints and murmuring, instead glorifying and magnifying the King of kings and thank the Lord of lords for all He has done, bring back to your remembrance how HE has brought you through and declare and decree that He will see you through this time too and while you wait, worship, while you wait, praise, while you wait, glorify and while you wait, honor the Lord God Almighty.

Today’s Prayer:

Father I cannot thank you enough for all, for everything you have done in my life. I ask this day Father that you would forgive me for the times that I have allowed the enemy to change my speaking life, the times I have allow the enemy to speak in my ears and I so readily repeated his lies. Forgive me Lord. Help me Holy Spirit and remind me to speak ONLY what your word says about me and my family and all my love ones. Help me Holy Spirit and set a watch at my mouth. Help me Holy Spirit to keep my mind saturated in worship, in praise, saturated in your Word. Help me Holy Spirit to be committed and submitted to my Father God. I submit myself to the Lord and resist the devil and he will, he must, he has to flee in the name of Jesus. I thank you Father God that I am above only and not beneath. I thank you Father God that I lend and do not borrow. I thank you Father God that I am more than a conqueror. I thank you Lord Jesus that with your stripes I am healed. I thank you Lord Jesus that through the power of your blood I am redeemed. I thank you Father God that I can do all things through Christ because He strengthens me to. Lead me and guide me today Father. Keep my feet on the right pathway Lord. Father I give you praise! I thank you Father God for your goodness and your mercy and your grace and your love. Father you are so awesome and I love you, love you, love you and I bless your holy, I bless your wonderful, I bless your great name! In Jesus name I pray, Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

