A Prayer A Day- 9/4/2015 Integrity Within

A Prayer A Day- 9/4/2015  
Integrity Within
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Daniel 6:4,10

“Then the presidents and princes sought to find occasion against Daniel concerning the kingdom; but they could find none occasion nor fault; forasmuch as he was faithful, neither was there any error or fault found in him.” … “Now when Daniel knew that the writing was signed, he went into his house; and his windows being open in his chamber toward Jerusalem, he kneeled upon his knees three times a day, and prayed, and gave thanks before his God, as he did aforetime.”

When I opened my bible this more at Daniel Chapter 6 I had written at the top of the page in the color red “Let Nothing Keep You From, The Lord!” I had written those words a long time ago just over the top of verse 10. Then I heard the Lord speak into my spirit these words ‘The Integrity Within’. Then some other things began to flood within my thoughts. Of course everyone knows that at this time the Holy Spirit had not yet been given because Christ had not yet come. Daniel was one of the Hebrew children taken captive at the time of king Nebuchadnezzar. God the Father had given Daniel the gift of interpreting dreams. Daniel had been favored by kings and Daniel was one of the 3 presidents over Darius’s kingdom and he was made ‘first’ and to whom the princes gave account to and then there were those in high ranks that were jealous of the position that Daniel had been place in before the king, king Darius. You see Daniel was wise, Daniel 6:3 says “Then this Daniel was preferred above the presidents and princes, because an excellent spirit was in him; and the king thought to set him over the whole realm.” Daniel was well aware of the jealousy that was around him and Daniel knew the plot that was hatched by the officials to try to destroy him. But, what did Daniel do? He did what he always did 6:10 “Now when Daniel knew that the writing was signed, he went into his house; and his windows being open in his chamber toward Jerusalem, he kneeled upon his knees three times a day, and prayed, and gave thanks before his God, as he did aforetime.” Daniel’s integrity was to be excellent before the Lord, no matter what. Daniel’s integrity was to be excellent in trusting the Lord, no matter what. Daniel’s integrity was to be excellent in worshiping, praising and giving thanks unto the Lord, no matter what. Daniel’s integrity was to do all that he did with integrity and excellence, as unto the Lord. And…. The Holy Ghost had not yet been given! Many of us say that we have the Holy Spirit within, but we do not walk in integrity, do not have an excellent spirit within we do not walk in the Spirit and NOT fulfil the lust of our flesh, the lust of our eyes or the pride of life. As a matter of fact, we fulfill the lust of our flesh, the lust of our eyes and walk in pride. Many of us say that we have the Holy Spirit within and will only pray at church or when things are going wrong in our lives. Many of us have made God the Father SANTA CLAUS and say within that God is God only when I need and want ‘things’ ‘stuff’ and so on. When there is integrity unto the Lord within, we will not so easily cuss someone out. When there is integrity unto the Lord within, we will not so easily fornicate and commit adultery. When there is integrity unto the Lord within, we will not so easily lie and cheat. When there is integrity unto the Lord within, we will not so easily gossip and backbite. When there is integrity unto the Lord within, we will not so easily try to steal His glory. When there is integrity unto the Lord within, we will become determined to seek His kingdom and His righteousness and strive to do what is right, pleasing and holy unto the Lord.
Today’s Prayer:
Father I thank you for another day. I bless you Father God for your great goodness and your great mercy and your grace on me. Lord I thank you for all things! Lord I honor you and glorify you and lift you up and give you all the praise! Lord I thank you for all that you are doing in my life and I ask today that you would keep me right. Keep me walking in integrity. Keep me walking in an excellent spirit Father God. Help me Holy Spirit to be diligent in seeking first your kingdom and your righteousness Father. I want to be holy! I want to be holy Lord! Your word says that without holiness no man shall see you. I want to see you Lord. I want to see you, help me Holy Ghost, I want to be holy. Keep my heart right Lord. Help me to keep my thoughts pure Lord. Help me Holy Spirit to do what is pleasing unto the Lord. Wash me Lord today and every day that you bless me to open my eyes, wash me Lord in your precious blood. Wash me Lord, make me clean. Keep me clean Lord before you. I want to have an excellent spirit within. I want to have integrity within. Lord let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in your sight. Father I bless you for you are my strength and you are my redeemer. You Lord are everything to me. I need nothing more than you, for when I have you, I have everything I need. Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God, I give you all the glory, I give you all praise, I lift you up and magnify your great name. I love you Lord. I honor you Lord. I bless you Father God. Give me the desire to want to know you Lord, to want to know you more and more. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

