A Prayer A Day- 9/9/2015 What’s Your Thinking Life?

A Prayer A Day- 9/9/2015  
What’s Your Thinking Life?
Please Share Today’s Prayer With Other Sisters and Brothers In Christ Jesus Today and Please ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ A Prayer A Day on Facebook and any other Social Media Avenues. May The Lord Continue To Bless You Richly!
Today’s Scripture(s) – Ephesians 6:17-18
“And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;”

Your thought life is very important righteous ones. Some of us as Christians have learned to show ourselves as Christ like but the life that no one sees is far from emulating the life of Christ. Some harbor thoughts of hatred and dislike. Some harbor impure and immoral thoughts. Some harbor thoughts of greed and covetousness. You get the picture. It’s time to take the helmet of salvation and put it on. It’s time to get the mind right. Even though I can’t see your thoughts, God the Father can and does. I’ve said this before and I say it again now. Don’t think that you can hide anything from the Lord. He is all seeing and all knowing. He is everywhere. He is omnipresent and omniscient. If you have a mind/thought problem ask the Lord as the Psalmist did: “Who can understand his errors? Cleanse thou me from secret faults” (Psalm 19:12). You see we have no secrets dear ones. What we think is a secret isn’t. Those around us may not know our secrets but the Lord does. So put on the helmet of salvation and take up the sword of the Spirit, the word of God and use God’s word to bring your thoughts under subjection to the will of God the Father and His righteousness. Can you see how important it is for us to be reading the word of the Lord? As you are reading and taking in His word reading it daily, meditating on it, the word of God begins to come alive in your heart and your thoughts begin to turn to His word, you begin to speak His word and He begins to write His word on the table of your heart and as the word of the Lord is taking root in your heart your mind will become filled with His word and your thoughts are being continually washed with the water by the word. You won’t think the way you use to think. Again, your thoughts will turn to “how can I be pleasing in the eyesight of my Lord”. When your thoughts are set right by the word of God, prayer springs forth, true Spirit filled prayer and I tell you, your prayers will not just be centered on yourself and your family but you will become burdened to pray for others, some you do not even know, prayer will become persistent. Do you know what perseverance means? It means steady in a course of action or purpose especially in spite of difficulties, obstacles or discouragement. This is how we ought to pray. Despite what is going on in our lives, despite turmoil , despite strife no matter what is happening with us we are to pray and pray without ceasing (1 Thessalonians 5:17). We are to pray for each other, pray for all saints, who are the saints? The saints are the ones clothed in the righteousness of God. We are to pray all kinds of prayers. Pray for the unsaved, pray for families, cities, towns, states. Pray for neighbors and coworkers. Do you watch the news? Pray for that hurting soul. Do you read the newspaper? Pray for the one that just lost a loved one, pray, pray, pray.
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name of Jesus, Lord I thank and praise you for this another day that I can come before you and give you praise, glory and honor. I thank you Lord for your love and your kindness. I thank you Lord for your shield and your protection. I thank you Lord for provision for you are my great provider. I thank you Father for all things. I bless you this day Lord. I bless you Lord for your mercy and your grace on my life and the life of all my love ones, family and friends. I thank you Lord for allowing us to see another day. I thank you Lord for reaching out and touching each of us and awaking us to rise and give you praise. Thank you Lord and bless your holy wonderful name. You Lord are worthy of all glory. You Lord are worthy of all honor. You Lord are worthy, worthy, worthy to be lifted up and exalted above all. I bless you Lord this day. Father today I put on the helmet of salvation to guard my thoughts and to keep my mind right. I take up the sword of the Spirit, your word and I use your word Lord to bring correction into my life, I will hide your word in my heart that I might not sin against you Lord. I will read your word and meditate on your word and I will cast down every imagination and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of you Father God and I bring into captivity every thought to the obedience of you Lord Jesus this day! I will pray and I will pray. I will pray without ceasing. I will pray as I go throughout my day. I will pray for those around me I will pray in the spirit and I will pray with understanding I will pray all kinds of prayers Lord I will lift up petitions and supplications for your people. I thank you Lord for everything you are doing in my life. Use me for your glory and use me for your honor. I thank you Father God. I love you Lord. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

