A Prayer A Day – 9/21/2015 We Must Be About Souls For The Kingdom!

Today’s Scripture(s) – 2 Thessalonians 2:12-13

“That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness. But we are bound to give thanks always to God for you, brethren beloved of the Lord, because God hath from the beginning chosen you to salvation through sanctification of the Spirit and belief of the truth:”

Righteous ones, we have a work to do. We must be determined to snatch our love ones from the grips of the enemy. Are you praying?! We are duty bound to pray our love ones into the kingdom of God. We do not want them to be damned because they do not believe the truth. What is the truth? JESUS is the truth. He is the truth, the light and the life. We must pray that they receive the love of the truth so that they can be saved. The souls of our family members, the souls of our friends, the souls of our neighbors, the souls of our coworkers are at risk and we hold within our hearts and can speak from our mouths the words of life that can bring them salvation. We must begin to declare and decree through prayer, through fasting, the salvation of those that are around us and are linked to us in every way. I know it’s hard to hear this and some of you will not receive today’s prayer because you want to hear peace and love and joy and God’s mercy and grace, not what you can do to help the souls around you. Some of you may not want to hear about being righteous and holy, but listen. We need and must hear about these things. We must take the bitter with the sweet. Yes God loves us, He loves us so much, He loves us with an everlasting all-consuming love and he wants us to have peace, love, joy and His grace. He also wants us to have a burden for the souls that he has placed in our pathway. He placed them there for you, righteous one, to allow His light to shine forth through you so that they will see and feel His love, because He loves them too. Don’t take pleasure in unrighteousness dear ones we cannot any longer talk the talk but not walk the walk. We cannot any longer show a right face to the world and behind closed doors live in sin and unrighteousness. We cannot any longer take pleasure in corrupt communications and coarse jesting. Don’t get me wrong, the Lord allows us to “have fun” he wants us to live joyfully, but joyful happy living does not have to be through impurity. He wants you to laugh and enjoy the life He has given you this can be done rightly without sin. Again my sister and I were talking and she made a wonderful point. We all have been predestined to become children of God by Jesus Christ we have been chosen to salvation through sanctification of the Spirit and belief of the truth. What does this mean? The only way we can take possession of our destiny of salvation in God is by the acceptance and believing on His Son Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior of our lives and allowing His Spirit to sanctify us wholly. We all have been given this opportunity to obtain eternal life. You have chosen life. You have accepted the Lord Jesus into your life and made Him Lord of your life. Now pray for those around you to choose life and not damnation.
Today’s Prayer:
Father in heaven I bless your holy name. I give you all the glory and honor. I exalt you Lord and lift you up. I praise you this day I offer sacrifices of praise to your Lord. I pray today that my praise my worship will be a sweet smelling savor to you this day Lord. I love you Lord and bless you this day and give thanks for all that you have done for me. I honor you Lord for your mercy and your grace upon my life. Bless you Father God, Bless your wonderful awesome, wonderful holy, wonderful magnificent name! I glorify you Lord you are great, you are wonderful you are my all in all. You are worthy, worthy, worthy. You are holy, holy, holy I lift you up above all things in my life and worship you with all my heart all my mind, with all my strength, with all that is in me I bless your holy name. Today Lord I lift up every dear soul that you have placed in my life I lift each of them up before you this day and I ask today Lord that your light shine forth through me and cause those that see me to see you. Cause them to see your love in me Lord and cause them to want that light that they see. Cause them to desire you Lord. I pray for each dear soul Lord and I ask that you would cause the heart of those who do not know you to be softened. Cause their eyes to be opened, cause their ears to be open to your word. My mouth will speak your word, my mouth will share your love I pray Father that you will cause them to look to Jesus. Save the unsaved Lord and those who know and confess you Lord, draw them nearer to you Lord Jesus. Cause their hearts to sing, “draw me nearer, nearer, nearer my God to thee”. I will not take pleasure in unrighteousness Father. I will keep my eyes set, fixed, on you. Continue to lead and guide my footsteps Father God and set my feet on a right path. I praise you Lord and glorify you Lord I lift you up and give you all honor. I worship you Lord in spirit and in truth. Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in thy sight Lord you are my strength and you are my redeemer and I bless your holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

