A Prayer A Day – 9/30/2015 My Banner Is Up. Is Yours?

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 20:5-7

“We will rejoice in thy salvation, and in the name of our God we will set up our banners: the LORD fulfill all thy petitions. Now know I that the LORD saveth his anointed; he will hear him from his holy heaven with the saving strength of his right hand. Some trust in chariots, and some in horses: but we will remember the name of the LORD our God.”

Have you drawn a line in the sand and lifted up your banner and made the declaration “THE LORD GOD IS MY SALVATION, THE LORD GOD IS MY SAVING STRENGTH, THE LORD GOD IS MY ROCK, THE LORD GOD IS MY DEFENSE, BLESSED BE THE NAME OF THE LORD!”? This is where I am. I have made the decision to stand in my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I have decided that I will keep my eyes on Him I will not turn to the right or to the left. I will not allow circumstances to move me. I will stand suited up in the armor of the Lord with my banner lifted high and I declare “I AM HIS AND HE IS MINE, BLESSED BE THE NAME OF ALMIGHTY GOD!” I’m going to rejoice in the Lord of Host and I know that He will fulfill all of my petitions, I bring everything to Him without doubt I tell Him about it all and I know that He will take care of me. It is time to stand in confidence knowing that the LORD will save His anointed. Are you God’s anointed? Don’t know, not sure? It’s time to start talking to the Father with sincerity and get your finger on the pulse of where you are and who you are in Him. I am a witness that if you will stay on your face before the Lord, if you will sell out to Him, if you will not allow the cares of this life to pull you away from the Sovereign Lord, but instead, you push into His presence, instead, you keep your heart and mind set upon Him, if you will not make excuses for not praying and not communing and not reading and studying His word, if you will not concede and declare with determination that you will not walk in the flesh and fulfill the lust thereof, but rather you will walk in the Spirit. He will reveal things to you concerning you. “And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.” 1 John 5:13-15. It is time to get your trust up! Set your trust in the Lord. Don’t trust in what someone can do for you, don’t trust in what you think you can do for yourself. Trust in the name of the Lord your God. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path, (Proverbs 3:6). Acknowledge the Lord in everything, in all that you do if you will do this He will show and tell you which roads to take. Draw a line in the sand lift up your banner and declare whose you are!
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name of Jesus, Lord I thank you for this day, I thank and praise you Lord for all your goodness and your mercy that follows me all the days of my life. I thank and praise and glorify and honor you for everything that you are doing in my life. I thank and praise you for my life, my health and my strength. I thank you Lord that I can place everything concerning me into your waiting and willing and capable hands knowing that you will take care of everything concerning me. I thank you Lord that my life is not my own. I declare today, I declare this day that I belong to you Lord. I belong to you Father God. I am yours and you are mine I lift up my banner today, and it says: “PROPERTY OF JESUS CHRIST THE SAVIOR OF THE WORLD!” HALLELUJAH! Glory to God! Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Amen! Father you are Wonderful, you are Awesome, you Lord are the Greatest of the greatest. There is no one, there is none like you and I exalt and lift you up and praise your holy great all powerful almighty magnificent name. Lord I love you today. I love you Father God with all my heart. I thank you Lord that you abide with me you abide in me I thank you Lord that all I have to do is think on the wonderfulness of you and I can immediately feel your presence right here with me. Thank you Jesus! I am determined to stand in confidence in you Lord I am determined to be steadfast and unmovable in you Lord, my eyes are fixed and my mind is made up. I will follow where you lead. I will go where you go. When you move I will move. I am going to follow hard after you Lord. I will be satisfied because I will awake with your likeness! In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

