A Prayer A Day – 10/01/2015 Acceptable Reverence And Godliness

Today’s Scripture(s) – Hebrews 12:28-29 (Read Hebrews Chapter 12)

“Wherefore we receiving a kingdom which cannot be moved, let us have grace, whereby we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear: For our God is a consuming fire.”

Hebrews chapter 12 speaks of getting rid of the sin in our lives verse 1 tells us to lay aside every weight and sin. Hebrews chapter 12 speaks of the discipline of the Lord in our lives and how we are not to despise His chastising verse 6 says He chastens, chastises those He loves and scourges every son He receives. Hebrews chapter 12 speaks to us and tells us in verse 14 to follow peace with all men and to live holy lives to the Lord for without holiness none of us are going to see Him. There is more I could point out but I only have one more and I admonish you to read the chapter and reread it. The last point I have to give you on what Hebrews chapter 12 speaks is this: Hebrew 12:25 “See that ye refuse not him that speaketh. For if they escaped not who refused him that spake on earth, much more shall not we escape, if we turn away from him that speaketh from heaven:” God the Father is speaking are you listening. To listen, truly listen is to obey. If we are not obeying then we are not truly listening. The Lord is not interested in what we ‘feel’ is right. The Lord is not interested in the opinion of man. Proverbs 16:25 “There is a way that seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.” If we are not acknowledging the Lord in all our ways we are opening up ourselves for failure. Proverbs 3:6 “In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”  We must go to the Lord on all that we endeavor to do, on all that is happening in our lives, on everything Child of God. If we do not acknowledge Him in everything He can’t and won’t direct us. The one thing that we must learn not to do is: Go Ahead Of The Lord. You see when we go ahead of the Lord we are no longer following Him we are going in our own strength, moving in our own time and we are saying “I know what’s best for me.” There are conditions that we must live in this Christ Like life that we are walking Child of God. You see we get many things mixed up and try to blend things together when they are not coupled. One of those things is God’s love for us. God’s love for us is ‘unconditional’. With that said that’s settled. There is nothing to add to it, there is nothing that can be taken away from it. Now understand that the Lord does not pour out abundance, blessing and prosperity on SIN, DISOBEDIENCE or UNHOLINESS. Does that mean that He does not love you? NO IT DOES NOT! He still loves us He still shows us grace and mercy.   We must not frustrate the grace of God by continuing to walk in sin. Grace does not give us a license to sin and keep on sinning, willful sin is dangerous and those of ‘us’ that continue in willful sin are being deceived. James 4:17 “Therefore to him that knoweth to do good, and doeth it not, to him it is sin.” The biggest key to this walk in the Lord to OBEY, if we can just catch this we will see such a move of God in our lives. Ask the Lord to open your eyes to see clearly and ask the Lord to open your ears to hear His voice clearly. Get in the word of the Lord and allow the word to get in you and obey, live.
Today’s Prayer:
Father I thank you and praise you and adore you this day. I give you glory honor and praise Father for your great goodness and your great mercy and your great grace on our lives today. Thank you Father God for all things you are truly wonderful. Lord I ask today that you would open my ears to hear you. I want to hear you clearly Lord. Help me to quiet down and listen for your voice. Help me to quiet down and listen and Help me Lord to walk in total absolute obedience. Remove from me every block, every hindrance Father God. I want to hear you and I want to see you. I want my life to be holy in your eyesight. Help me to walk right Father. Lord I do not want to frustrate your grace, the grace that you have given to me the grace that you pour out on me. Again I ask Lord, create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me. Purge me Lord of any and everything that is offensive and help me Holy Spirit to walk in love. To love like you love Lord and to hate sin the way that you hate sin Father God. Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight Father God. Work on me Lord. Work on me every day that you allow me to open my eyes. Help me Holy Spirit to keep my thoughts, my mind right. Help me Holy Spirit to walk in discipline, seeking you Lord with all my heart with all my might. Give me understanding in your word Lord. Write your word on the table of my heart fill my heart, my mind my mouth with your word. Father I thank you. Father I thank you and praise you and honor you and worship you. I glorify your great name I bless you Father God. I will acknowledge you in all my ways. I need you to direct my paths. I need you to guide my footsteps. I need you to keep my feet on the right pathway Father God. I need you Lord to show me the right way to go. Bless you Father God. Bless your great and holy name and thank you Lord, I thank you! In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

