A Prayer A Day – 10/07/2015 A Determined Sacrifice Of Diligence

Today’s Scripture(s) – Joel 2:12; Galatians 5:1

“Therefore also now, saith the LORD, turn ye even to me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning:” … “Stand fast therefore in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made us free, and be not entangled again with the yoke of bondage.”

My mind has been on hindrances the past few days and I think we all have experienced things that hinder us from being where we so desire to be in the Lord. Some hindrances we have been able to put off others we still struggle with for this I give you: (Joel 2:12,(Amplified Bible version): “Therefore also now, says the Lord, turn and keep on coming to Me with all your heart, with fasting, with weeping, and with mourning [until every hindrance is removed and the broken fellowship is restored].”) When I read this verse in the Amplified Bible I got excited and lifted righteous ones, let me tell you why. We do not have to settle for being mediocre in the Lord. We don’t have to settle for a walk in Christ that we are up one day and down the next or even up one minute and down the next. We can walk in Christ with confidence daily. We can walk in Christ with confidence every minute and every second of the day if we are willing to make a determined sacrifice of being diligent. What is a determined sacrifice of being diligent? Recognize your short coming. Realize you, (your flesh), is not able to fix it. Release it to the Lord to give you the power to overcome. How do I do this you may ask? Turn to the Lord and keep on coming to Him with fasting , weeping, mourning until every hindrance is removed, until you are renewed and restored and once you have been restored – (take a rigid unyielding position): STANDFAST in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made you free and do not be entangled again with the yoke of bondage. Don’t allow yourself to get ensnared or caught up into anything else that would hinder you or keep you from being free and walking in the Spirit of the Lord, for where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty and how do you do this? By DAILY praying, communing with the Lord daily and praying in the spirit. By reading and studying the word of the Lord daily, allowing His word to sink deep into your heart. By building a real and true relationship with the Lord, by taking a stand and saying I will not play games with the Lord but I am going to be real, honest and true with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ because I want, I need, I got to know Him through and through! By declaring and decreeing with diligence that you are going to live holy and righteous determined not to fulfill the lust of your flesh, the lust of your eyes or walk in the pride of life. By declaring and decreeing with diligence and determination that you are going to walk in the Spirit today and every day the Lord allows you to open your eyes.
Today’s Prayer:
Father, my Father in heaven. Lord I thank and praise and glorify you today. I lift you up and exalt you Lord. I bring you praise today Father. I pray that my worship is a sweet smelling savor in your nostrils Father. I honor you Lord and magnify your wonderful name today. I thank you Lord for being so good to me, thank you Lord for keeping me and shielding me and protecting me. Thank you Father for caring for me, for taking such wonderful and good care of me, Lord I thank you, I thank you Lord so much. You are so great Father, you are so great and I honor you so deeply Lord. You cause your light to shine around me and you give your angels charge over me, you take notice of me and you care about how I feel and you care about what happens to me, thank you Lord. Today Father I declare that I do not want to walk in anything that will hinder me from reaching you. I do not want to take part in or be a part of anything Lord that would hinder me from knowing you more. I ask Father that you would remove all things that would hinder my walk in you, remove all things that would keep me from getting closer to you, remove them Lord break the yoke that binds me Lord. Your word says that the Anointing destroys the yoke. Anoint me Lord Anoint me the more Lord. I want every yoke to be destroyed. I recognize my short comings Father, I realize that I cannot in my own power fix them and I release them all to you Lord and ask that you empower and strengthen me. I am an overcomer because I can do all things through you Lord Jesus because you give me strength. I bless you this day Lord. I give you glory honor and praise. I thank you Lord today for every yoke that has been destroyed and I am determined with diligence to walk in the Spirit. I thank you Lord that your Spirit is with me, for where your Spirit is there is liberty and I walk in liberty free for the yoke of bondage. Hallelujah! Thank you Jesus! How great and awesome, How wonderful and powerful, How loving and kind, How gracious and merciful you are my Lord, my King, my Savior, my Love. I love you Lord. I love you today and I bless your holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

