A Prayer A Day – 10/12/2015 The Breaking Of …..

Today’s Scripture(s) – 2 Corinthians 10:4-5

 
“(For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds; ) Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;”

When I heard these words in my spirit early this morning as I turned over in slumber around 2:30: “The Breaking Of…” I felt my spirit man say, “Yes Lord”. My spirit man knew what the Lord was saying. I got up at 3:45 and when I sat to read as the Lord directed me 2 Corinthians 10:4 came to mind. For many of us our minds are being captured by things that gratify our flesh and we are saying it’s harmless. We are being caught up in the things dictated by this world and we are saying it’s harmless. We have been complacently captured in the snares of the enemy and we are saying it’s harmless. We are saying it’s harmless because we have allowed ourselves to be deceived. Do we really understand what it means to be in this world but not of it? I went to a store on yesterday walking around looking for somethings I needed for home and the music blaring in the store was this hip hop worldly music. This is what we hear nearly everywhere. It is the music of this world. People in their cars blaze it to the high heavens. Television shows utilize it copiously. And some of us who say we are Children of God say “It’s harmless”. Some of us rock with the music, some of dance with the music, the beat gets in our feet and in our limbs and we go with it and we say “it’s harmless”. This is the bottom line Child of God: If it does not glorify God, it glorifies the devil. I know it’s hard. I know some are saying “she’s being too deep”. But as I have said before, forgo praise and worship music for one day and turn on what the ‘world’ is listening to and let it permeate your being for an entire day and then examine yourself to see how you are feeling and what spirit you are of. If it doesn’t bother you I dare to say ‘check yourself in Christ’. Many of us say we have the Spirit of the Lord within us then understand that the Spirit of the Lord is calling for a willingness of a breaking of bad habits, a willingness of a breaking of vices, a willingness of a breaking of lust, a willingness of a breaking of unforgiveness, a willingness of a breaking of hatred, of backbiting, of lying, of cheating, of fornicating, of adultery, of idolatry, of wickedness, of deceitfulness, of giving to and suckering into the desires of our flesh! We know how to release what we want to release but when it comes to releasing those things that the Father is saying to us to let go of, we struggle. Here, let me help you with why we struggle: We don’t want to let go of it bad enough, we like the pleasure that it gives and standing up to the devil, (for he is the one that has us bound with these habits, these vices and so on), instead of standing up in the power of the Holy Ghost that the Lord God has given us and use the weapons of our warfare that the Holy Ghost that the Lord God has given us and cast down the imaginations and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ, because that means we have to ‘fight’ the power, we continue in sin, bound and chained by the devil. The Lord is calling for the breaking of ….., (you fill in the blank).
Today’s Prayer:
Father God in the name of Jesus I give you praise. I thank you Father for another day. I thank you for keeping watch over me last night as I slumbered and slept and I praise you Father God for reaching out and touching me and waking me up this morning to see another day that you have made. Lord I will rejoice in this day that you have made and I will be glad in it! Father I bless you and honor you and glorify your great and wonderful and awesome name. I thank you Father for all things, you are so good to me and I give you praise. Father I thank you for answering prayer. I thank you Father for hearing my prayers. I thank you Lord for giving me a heart that wants to be striped before you. I want my heart to be transparent, no matter what the pain may be, no matter how uncomfortable it may be. I want YOU Lord to strip me of everything that is not like you! Don’t allow me to be deceived Father and don’t allow me to gratify sin in my life. I want to walk in purity and holiness before you because I want you Father God to be able to use me for your glory, to bring you glory, honor and praise. Break every chain in my life Lord. Break every chain, loose me Lord from every bad habit, loose me Lord from every vice. Cleanse me Lord of all unrighteousness. Wash me Lord Jesus in your precious blood. Keep the door of my lips and bridle my tongue, set a watch at my mouth Father God and keep my heart right Lord. Cut away the foreskin of this heart, circumcise this heart Lord, do surgery on this heart Lord, I need, I want to look more like YOU! Give to me Lord, a willingness of a breaking of all things in my life that offends, hinders, binds and stops me from moving forward in you, Father God. Lord I thank you! Lord I praise you! Father I bless your great and holy and wonderful name. Father I magnify you and adore you, I love you my Father God. Thank you for all things. Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God forever and for always, In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

