A Prayer A Day – 10/13/2015 Praying In The Spirit, Revisited

Today’s Scripture (s) – Jude 1:20

“But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost,”

I get many emails throughout the week and I think I have said this before, some cause my heart to cry because of the turmoil and trials some of you are going through, some are uplifting and cause my heart to cry because of what the Lord is doing in your lives, bringing you closer to Himself and establishing real true relationship with the Father, this I am so grateful and so blessed to see, those of you who are gleaning a closer walk with the Lord have truly tapped into the leading and guidance of the Lord through His word and what a wonderful answer to prayer this is. Those of you who are going through hard times and troubling times please know that the Lord is with you and I believe He is wooing you to come to Him and put all your dependence and all your care, He wants you to cast all your cares upon Him for He does care for you. He wants you to keep your eyes on Him and set your gaze upon Him put all your hope in Him and keep praying, keep seeking Him, seek His kingdom first above all else. Now, beloved, are you praying in the Holy Ghost? I know some of you don’t believe in praying in the Spirit, I know some of you have never prayed in the Spirit. I know that some of you spoke in tongues 1 time in your life and the thought is I now have the Holy Ghost. Yes, but does your Holy Ghost speak anymore? Listen, the Holy Ghost is a gift from God the Father, (“Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.” Acts 2:38), and He is given to you that obey Him (“And we are his witnesses of these things; and so is also the Holy Ghost, whom God hath given to them that obey him.” Acts 5:32) Paul said in 1 Corinthians 14:18 “I thank my God, I speak in tongues more than ye all:” Do you want the sure power of God in your life? Do you want to walk in the Lord with boldness unhindered? Do you want the Joy of the Lord? Do you want to hear the voice of the Lord clearly? Receive ye the Holy Ghost and start praying in the Spirit daily if you aren’t Dear Ones. The Lord is speaking but we are not hearing because we are not tapping into the Spirit. Yes when we pray God hears us righteous ones, and He will and does answer our prayers, I prayed for many years in the knowledge of my own understanding and I know that the Lord heard me, but when I came to live in Philadelphia, and sat under the teaching of “Sword of the Spirit” and learned that you can pray in the spirit whenever you want to after receiving the Holy Ghost, my life changed. I learned new things, did I become this super power house Woman of God. NOPE. I went through some heavy trials, because I had many lessons to learn and still have many to learn, but, it’s all different and I endeavor to pray in the Spirit and with understanding (English). We do not know what to pray as we ought but the Spirit knows and we can cover in prayer in the Holy Ghost in 10 minutes more than someone who prays in English or whatever language you speak for 30 minutes, now imagine what is happening in the spirit realm if you prayed in the spirit for just 1 hour a day. If you commit to praying in the Spirit daily, I would love to hear from you what the Lord begins to do in your life I know He will cause things to happen.
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name of Jesus, Lord I thank and praise you for this day. I thank you Holy Spirit for leading and guiding me being at my side teaching me. I thank you Father God for the gift of your Holy Spirit. I am so grateful to you Lord for all your many blessings in my life and on my life and the lives of those you have allowed me to touch. I thank you Lord for your goodness and your mercy that follows me all the days of my life. I thank you Lord that you send multitudes of angels to encamp around me and my love ones and all those that are in my life. I thank you Lord for your mercy and your grace upon us all. You Lord are so great and so wonderful and I know I say it every day I mean it every day Lord I love you and worship you and I adore you Lord and I am so grateful to you for life health strength healing. I am so grateful to you Lord for being with me and caring for me and hearing my prayers. I am so thankful Lord that you answer my prayers and you shield me and you protect me and you are a wall of fire round about me and my entire family and those I love and care for all those my life touches you are a shield about them you are a wall of fire surrounding them that no evil can penetrate. I thank you Lord that each and every soul is covered. I thank you Lord that you bring restoration to families and marriages. I thank you Lord that you restore Lord and you renew Lord. I thank you Lord that you bring healing to sick bodies and you bring healing to broken hearts I thank you Lord that you are the Great Physician. Thank you Lord that you open doors of opportunities and you close doors that need to be closed. I thank you Lord that you keep evil far from us all and I thank you Lord that you lead us away from temptation. Father I bless you and praise you and honor you and glorify you and I lift you up and exalt your great and awesome name you Lord are so wonderful. You are holy and righteous and I love you Lord. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

