A Prayer A Day – 10/14/2015 The “F” Word – “Fornication”

Today’s Scripture(s) – 1 Corinthians 6:15-18

“Know ye not that your bodies are the members of Christ? Shall I then take the members of Christ, and make them the members of an harlot? God forbid. What! Know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? For two, saith he, shall be one flesh. But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit. Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that committeth fornication sinneth against his own body.”

Apparently even back in bible days intimacy outside of marriage was a big problem just as it is today. I thought as I was reading this and felt the Lord saying “here, here, this is what I want you to address today”. I thought “really Lord I thought we were still talking about the Holy Ghost today and he just said: “we are”. (I’m smiling, the Lord is awesome!). Okay Dear Ones here’s the bottom line of this thing about fornication. Let’s look at what it means in the dictionary. Fornication: Voluntary sexual intercourse between two unmarried persons or two persons not married to each other. So let’s just make it very clear, if you are intimate outside of marriage you are committing fornication and when you fornicate you are sinning against your own body. Our bodies house our souls and our spirit. The body is a shell. What does Jesus save? He saves our souls. You see when the body (shell) dies the soul either goes straight to Heaven or straight to Hell depending upon whether the soul within accepted Christ as Lord and Savior and brought it’s body under subjection to the will and ways of the Lord, you see when Christ died and arose we who believe on Him, He has given the power to become the children of God (John 1:12 “But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:” ), and with that power we are overcomers of the world and the things of the world (see John 16:33). Our bodies are the members of Christ, what does that mean, we belong to Christ. Our members: hands, feet, eyes, ears, legs all of our parts (and you know what I mean), belong to the Lord and when we sin by fornicating we, (I’m going to use this phrase), we are attempting to join Christ with sin. Not possible! So what happens when we do this? We disconnect ourselves from Christ, (please hear what I am saying and if you are not fornicating, then this is not for you and PRAISE GOD!). “What! Know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?” (1 Corinthians 6:19). You do not belong to yourself. Jesus Christ purchased you with His blood on the cross your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost. It is now a place dedicated to the service and worship of God the Father. Think on this, Righteous Ones. It behooves us to bring our bodies under subjection to the Word of God. “I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service” (Romans 12:1)
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name of Jesus I bless your name today. I give you all the glory all the honor all the praise. You Lord are worthy to be exalted and lifted up. I thank you Lord for all your many blessings. I thank you Lord for your favor, for your grace, for your mercy. You Lord are so great and so wonderful. You Love us Lord you love us so much that you tell us, make known to us and show us how to live right holy clean lives before you. I thank you Father God. You are most excellent! Lord I thank you for keeping me and watching over me today. I thank you Lord for touching me and waking me up this morning. I thank you Lord for another day that I can rise and give you glory. Thank you Lord. Father I thank you for your dear ones today and I ask Lord that if there be any that are struggling with fornication I ask dear Lord that you would make a way of escape for them and cause them to have their eyes and ears open to recognize the way of escape you have prepared for them and that they will act quickly to remove themselves from the temptation. I thank you Lord that you are so faithful to each and every one of us. I thank you Lord that it is not your desire that any of us should be lost. Thank you for wooing us and bringing us to yourself, thank you Lord for turning us to you. I pray this day Father that you would cause the eyes of your people to look to, set their gaze, set our gaze on you today Lord. Father, cause us not to look to the left or to the right but that in everything that we do we will look to you Father God. That we will consult you Lord, Father I ask that you will lead and guide our footsteps today. That you Lord would set our feet on a right path. I thank you Lord that you even now are lifting many up out of the miry clay and setting their feet on a rock, on solid ground. Glory to God that rock is Jesus! Hallelujah! I thank you Lord for deliverance to your people, thank you Lord for protection, mercy and grace upon your people, thank you Lord for your goodness and your kindness to your people today. I bless you Lord and praise and glorify and honor you Lord this day. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

