A Prayer A Day 10/19/2015 – He Is THAT Friend!


Today’s Scripture(s) – 1 Samuel 18:1; 19:2,3

“And it came to pass, when he had made an end of speaking unto Saul, that the soul of Jonathan was knit with the soul of David, and Jonathan loved him as his own soul. But Jonathan Saul’s son delighted much in David: and Jonathan told David saying, Saul my father seeketh to kill thee: now therefore, I pray thee, take heed to thyself until the morning, and abide in a secret place, and hide thyself: And I will go out and stand beside my father in the field where thou art, and I will commune with my father of thee; and what I see, that I will tell thee”

When God gives you a friend you know this is your friend (true friend) immediately. Your souls come together as one. This is how the friendship between Jonathan king Saul’s son and David were. When you get a moment read 1 Samuel Chapters 16-19. It is amazing when the Lord brings you a friend who becomes your brother or your sister. Your blood becomes their blood and vice versa. You feel what that person is feeling before they can even begin to tell you, just from the sound of their voice in a few words. You talk feverishly with that person and when there is a joyful time in their life you share in that joy as if it were your own and they do the same. When there is a sad time in their life you cry with them as well, or try to console them because for them to hurt hurts you too. You are concerned about their well-being and you try to help them as much as you can and when you can’t help it bothers you and you spend time thinking “How can I make things better for him or her?” If there is a dispute you are ready to go toe to toe with whoever comes up against them, it could even be your family member you will and are willing to step in to his or her defense. I draw this picture out so that you get a good understanding of the love and friendship between Jonathan and David. Jonathan made a covenant with David and He gave David the clothes off his back, you see David was a shepherd boy not of earth’s royalty, but He is royalty of God. David kept his father Jesse’s sheep He was out in the fields for long periods of time watching the flocks protecting them, He played the harp and he sang songs to the Lord out there and talked to the Lord out there God knew David and David…. Knew God. Today dear ones we have a Friend His name is Jesus. He feels what we feel, he hurts when we hurt, he cares about what is happening to us, even when we go about our lives without so much as a “thank you Lord”. He is ready to give us the clothes off His back, He intercedes on our behalf TO THE FATHER, He won’t let anything come upon you unaware when you turn from your ways and turn to His ways. Just as you stick close to the friend that has become brother and or sister, this is what the Lord desires to be to each and every one of us. He is “…..a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.” Proverbs 18:24
Today’s Prayer:
Father in heaven I thank you, thank you Lord for another day, thank you Lord for reaching out and waking me up this morning with a song on my heart and in my mind, Lord I thank you. You Lord are so good and so great and so wonderful to me and every day that you touch me. Every day that you allow me to open my eyes I am so grateful and so thankful to you for your goodness and your kindness, I am so grateful and thankful for your mercy and your grace on and in my life. I thank you Lord for being my friend, I thank you Lord for caring for me and I thank you Lord for loving me. There is nothing I can do to deserve all that you have done for me Lord. I am not worthy of anything that you do and have done for me so I simply say Thank you Father God, thank you for providing for me, thank you protecting me, thank you for shielding me, thank you Father for life, health and strength, thank you Lord for placing in me the desire to run after you, thank you Lord for renewing a right spirit within me, thank you for clean hands, thank you Lord for directing my steps, thank you Lord for holding me up, thank you Lord Jesus for taking the punishment that was mine, thank you Lord for your blood that covers me, thank you Lord for all things. I bless you today Father and I honor and praise you and lift you up. I glorify your awesome name. I exalt your wonderful powerful name. You Lord are to be praised you Lord are to be lifted up and honored you Lord deserve all the glory and the honor. I love you today Lord. I am so glad and so happy that you are my friend, I can talk to you about everything I can come to you about all things, I can share my joyful times with you and you rejoice with me. I can share my sad times with you and you share in my sadness and I can feel you say don’t worry I got it. Lord I thank you. Thank you Lord so much. My life is truly in your hands, I am so happy that I am exactly where I need to be, walking and talking and communing with you Lord, thank you for the privilege to love you and be loved by you. I praise and worship you Lord in spirit and in truth bless your holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

