A Prayer A Day – 10/23/2015 Go After His Heart

A Prayer A Day – 10/23/2015  
Go After His Heart
Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 18:36-37

“Thou hast enlarged my steps under me, that my feet did not slip. I have pursued mine enemies, and overtaken them: neither did I turn again till they were consumed.”

This is a Psalm of David. He spoke it when the Lord delivered him from all his enemies and from Saul. Much of the Psalms are written by David, do you know what Psalm means? A Psalm is a sacred song or hymn. When you read about David you see that he was a shepherd, a musician, a warrior and a king. He tended his father Jesse’s sheep, he played songs on the harp to calm the evil spirit that came up on king Saul, he slew Goliath the Philistine and fought in Saul’s army and slew many Philistines and before he did all of that, between being a shepherd and a musician to king Saul he was anointed by God the Father, who sent Samuel the prophet to anoint him, he was anointed to become king of Israel. Acts 13:22b says “I have found David the son of Jesse, a man after mine own heart, which shall fulfill all my will.” What a great and awesome testimony to have of the life that you live. To have the Father say I have found (You) a man after mine own heart, which shall fulfill all my will. The Father could only say that about someone who decided in their heart of hearts that they would seek out and truly know the Lord. That person had to say I don’t care what happens in my life, even if I slip, even if I fall I am going to get up and run to the Father. I am going to stay in the face of God. I am committed to Almighty God. David was not perfect. David did not dot every “I” and cross every “T”, but David knew the heart of God. David knew how to touch the Father’s heart. Is that your heart cry today? Do you know the heart of the Father? Do you know how to touch the Father’s heart? You don’t have to be perfect, none of us are. Everything in your life doesn’t have to be on point. You may slip some time, you may fall some time, but do you know that you have a heart that wants to please the Lord? Do you have a heart that says “Father, forgive me, Father cleanse me, Father remove from me all things that would hinder me from reaching you”? You’ve got to read the book of Psalm and not just read it but really meditate in it. When you have a heart that is after God the Father the Lord will enlarge your steps under you, he will keep you steady and keep you from slipping. How do we pursue our enemies? On our knees, many battles are won on our knees, in prayer. Don’t give up, keep praying keep praying keep praying. Don’t stop praying until the schemes and plans of the enemy are foiled!
Today’s Prayer:
Father in heaven I thank you I praise you and honor you and glorify you today Lord. I bless your great and wonderful name this day Father. You Lord are so great and awesome, you Lord are so wonderful and powerful and I bless your name today. Lord I bring you glorify and I exalt you above all things. You Lord are worthy of all the praise. You Lord I magnify, you Lord I lift up blessing and honor glory and power be to you Father God. I thank you for waking me up this morning Lord. I thank you for keeping watch over me as I slept last night. I thank you Lord for giving your angels charge over me. I thank you Lord I thank you Lord I thank you. Father I know that you know I am not perfect and I know that you know I am not on point in everything I endeavor to do, but Father you know my heart, you know my heart Lord God. You know that my heart seeks after you. You know that my heart loves you. You know that my heart desires to know you Lord to truly know you. I will seek after you Lord with all my strength. There is nothing, there is no one more important to me than you. Lord I thank you. I thank you for placing in my heart the desire and determination to know you. I prayed this prayer many months ago and I realize now that you have answered this prayer of my heart! Lord I thank you! Father I thank you that you create in me a heart that loves you so much that needs you so much that depends on and truly trust you so much. Father I thank you. I thank you Lord for answered prayers I even thank you Father for unanswered prayers because I know that you will answer and I will be patient and I will wait upon you Lord because I know that you will strengthen my heart. Thank you Lord, Thank you Lord, Thank you! Father you are so wonderful I am so grateful to you for everything. I thank you for being my healer, thank you for being my comfort, thank you for being my shield, thank you for being my protection. Thank you Lord for providing for me and thank you Lord for keeping me, I thank you Lord for enlarging my foot steps and I am so grateful to you Lord for not allowing me to fall, you Lord keep me from slipping and I am so thankful. I am thankful for your love and your kindness to me Father. I thank you Lord for your goodness and your mercy and your grace. I truly cannot thank you enough for all that you do and have done and all that you are even now doing for me Lord. Bless all your people today Father open their eyes to see you open their ears to hear you touch each and every heart Lord and impart your peace, your love, your joy and your purpose into their hearts. I give you all the praise all the glory and the honor. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

