A Prayer A Day – 11/04/2015 Your Real Encounter Has A Purpose

Today’s Scripture(s) – 2 Timothy 1:6-8

“Wherefore I put thee in remembrance that thou stir up the gift of God, which is in thee by the putting on of my hands. For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. Be not thou therefore ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me his prisoner: but be thou partaker of the afflictions of the gospel according to the power of God;”

When was your first REAL encounter with the Holy Spirit? My first REAL encounter with the Lord that I can remember, it was not in a church. It was in the Miller Homes on the 3rd floor in apartment #309, in the city I was born in, Trenton, NJ. How old was I? I was 11years old. What was I doing? My late brother my younger sister and I were “playing church”. We were singing songs and clapping our hands and jumping around like we saw in some of the church services we had attended with our mother. My brother was the preacher and he brought a message and we then all got on our knees and began to pray and tarry for the Holy Ghost, just like we had seen done at our church. But something happened while we were all on our knees that day and suddenly it was not a “game” anymore and we were all weeping and crying praising the Lord with purity and in truth. We were home alone and at the time that we all were weeping my mother came in and found us laid out on the floor weeping and praising God. I believe that was the day that the Lord caused the gifts in us to be activated. Unfortunately my brother was taken from this life, I believe prematurely and the anointing on his life was never brought to fruition. Think on the gift or gifts that you know Father God has placed in you, not everyone is called to preach the word of God, but we are all called to be witnesses and we all have gifts that the Lord has given us and He wants us to use the gifts that He has placed in us to bring Him glory, to touch and reach the lost and show them the way back to Him. Perhaps the Lord has placed in you the gift of intercession or the gift of hospitality or the gift of encouragement, whatever the gift is remember it and stir it up and begin to use it for the glory and honor of God the Father. Don’t be afraid to open your mouth and be a living testimony of what the Lord has done for you. The Lord has not given to you a spirit of fear, but He has given to you a spirit of power, of love and of a sound mind, and what is this spirit that He has given to you? He has given to you His Holy Spirit. Sometimes you may be talking with someone and feel the unction to share how the Lord has blessed you and brought you through a situation, share it, because it may be just what that person needs to hear, it may be that they are going through some things and they need to be encouraged that God is able to bring them out and He will do exceeding and abundantly above all they can ask or think. Dear ones it’s not about self all the time. We must be willing to give what we have and what we have to give is Jesus! We must pray and ask the Lord to give us a heart like His heart, we need hearts of love and compassion towards each other, you may not personally know me and I may not personally know you but because we are children of the Most High God, the Lord God Almighty, Maker of heaven and earth and all that is within them, we are brothers and sisters in Christ Jesus!
Today’s Prayer:
Father in heaven I thank and praise you and glorify your great and awesome and powerful name today. Lord I bless you and honor you and exalt you this day. I lift you up Lord and give you all the praise. I thank you Lord for all your goodness and your mercy on my life I thank you Lord for your kindness and your grace toward me. I bless you Father with all my heart. I thank you Lord for watching over me as I slept last night. I thank you Father for allowing the angels to encamp round about me. I thank you Lord for your protection and your shield. I praise you Lord for deliverance and healing. I thank you Lord for all things. This day Lord I will remember and stir up the gifts that you have placed in me and this day I lift them up to you and ask Lord that you would use them to bring you glory, use them Father to bring you honor. Use me Lord. I desire to be pleasing in your sight. I desire to be used to bring souls into your kingdom. I desire Lord to be used by you to snatch your dear ones from the grip of the enemy. I ask today Father that you would cleanse me of all unrighteousness. Take out of me all that offends and displeases you. Create in me Lord a clean heart I want to be holy, I want to worship you in spirit and in truth I want to be a vessel that is clean that is ready to be used by you Father God. I ask Lord that you would keep my mind right, I will bring my thoughts under subjection to your word. Keep my heart right, I will have a heart that is pliable in your hand a heart of flesh that you can write your word and your name on. My eyes and my ears will be open to see and hear what it is you Lord want me to see and hear. My feet will bring the gospel of peace. I gird up my loins with your truth, I will study your word to show myself approved to you Lord and I will hide your word in my heart Father that I might not sin against you. I honor you today Lord and I give you all the praise. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

