A Prayer A Day – 11/06/2015 We Don’t Debate

Today’s Scripture(s) – 2 Timothy 2:15-16

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth. But shun profane and vain babblings for they will increase unto more ungodliness.”

Have you ever met or come in contact with people who debate about everything, the type of person who wants to get “their” point across and is adamant about what they think or believe and they will go toe to toe with you to win you over to “their” way of thinking? I can truly say that I do not know anyone like this, but I have seen this type of thing in action. This babbling can go back and forth and back and forth and it does not just happen between two individuals it can happen with a group of people. Generally the conversation becomes loud and at times volatile and many subjects can be privy to this type of, (I’ll call them), discussions. Many times when this happens and the word of God is the focus it is because someone wants to discredit what God’s word says or impose what they believe or think upon you and or those who may be privy to the conversation/debate. We are not to share the word of God in this manner. God’s word is not up for debate. His word is His word, period. If you should ever find yourself in a situation with someone who wants to debate the word of God, bow out gracefully and do not be subject to such profane and vain babblings. Again I say this, there is nothing wrong with learning and becoming “intellectually endowed”, education is needed and is beneficial, but don’t become so “intellectually stimulated” that your eyes become closed to the truth. And what is the truth? The truth is the Word of God, Jesus Christ crucified, raised from the dead, the living Son of the living God the Redeemer and Savior of the world, and NO MAN CAN COME TO THE FATHER EXCEPT BY THE LORD JESUS CHRIST. We must all individually know what it is that the Father requires of us. We will not come into this knowledge if we do not study God’s word and allow it to sink deep into our hearts and minds. Where does your knowing, truly getting to know the Lord come by? It comes by prayer, reading and studying the word of God. It comes by the power of the Holy Ghost! Where does righteous holy living come by? It comes by hiding the word of God in your heart that you might not sin against Him. It comes by the power of the Holy Ghost! We are to do all that we can to live upright holy lives before the Father and when or if we fail, and understand this, failing is not premeditated or planned, if we fail “…we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous” “…who is even at the right hand of God, who also maketh intercession for us” (see 1 John 2:2, Romans 8:34)
Today’s Prayer:
Father in heaven I thank and praise you this day. I thank you Lord for waking me up this morning. I thank you Lord for allowing me to feel your presence upon opening my eyes and I thank you Lord for allowing me to know and recognize your presence. I bless you this day Lord I honor you and glorify you and lift you up. I exalt you Lord and give you all the praise I thank you Father for being so good and so wonderful to me. I thank you Lord for your mercy on my life. I thank you Lord for shielding and protecting me from day to day. I bless you Lord for providing all my needs according to your riches in glory by Christ Jesus, my Lord, my Savior, my Redeemer and my King. I thank you Lord for your love and care of me and for me. I thank and praise you Lord for all things. You are just so wonderful and so great and I cannot thank and praise you enough Father. You are everything. I bless you today for my love ones and their families, I bless you today Lord for every A Prayer A Day reader and their families, and I ask this day Lord that you would be a shield around each one of them. I ask today Lord that you would be their covering and their protection and that you would keep them in all their ways. I ask Lord that you would clothe them in your righteousness and allow your light to shine forth through them causing all darkness to flee. I ask Lord that you would lead and guide their footsteps, lead them in a right path Father and cause their eyes and ears to be open to you and your word. Cause them to have hearts that are pliable in your hand Father God and cause them to have hearts that desire to bring you glory and honor. Give them the desire to seek you Lord and to run after you Lord with all their heart and with all their strength and might. I thank you Lord for being their provider and their healer and their defense. I bless you today Lord for each dear soul. I ask Lord that you would save every family member and cause their love ones who do not know you to begin to turn to you Lord and desire to know who you are. Father, help us your children to give your word and your love and not debate with others or even with each other. Help us Holy Spirit to walk in love, to walk in the love of the Lord. You Lord are so great and I give you all honor and all the glory today I lift you up Lord above all things. You are worthy to be praised. I thank you for all things Lord and I love you today Father I Bless your holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

