A Prayer A Day – 11/11/2015 Do You Belong To God?

Today’s Scripture(s) – Galatians 3:28-29

“There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus. And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.”

When we accept the Lord Jesus Christ into our lives and allow Him to become Lord of our lives we become Abraham’s seed. It does not matter who you are, it doesn’t matter whether you are man or woman, boy or girl. It does not matter what color skin you have or what language you speak, it doesn’t matter what nationality you are. It does not matter whether you are in prison or whether you are free. When you accept the Lord Jesus into your heart you become a son, daughter of God the Father, because you become one in Christ. When you believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and are saved, you die to self and come alive in Him. Is this true? Galatians 2:20 says: “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.” Yes! It’s true. You are not your own. I made this statement in a previous prayer and there were quite a few people who decided they did not want to get the prayers anymore. Well I say it again and it is as true today as it was then, it is not I who is saying it, it is the word of God. 1 Corinthians 6:19 says: “What? Know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?” You do not belong to yourself, you belong to the Lord I belong to the Lord. When we asked the Lord Jesus to come into our hearts and declared Him Lord of our lives we became sons and daughters of the Most High God and because we are now one in Christ Jesus we are Abraham’s seed which makes us heirs according to the promise. What is the promise? The promise is life eternal, the promise is abundant life, the promise is in the word of God and you must read His word and study His word to know who the promise and what the promises of God are for your life. When you pray ask the Lord to reveal His word to you, when you read His word ask the Lord to give you understanding ask the Lord to give you wisdom and understanding. Ask the Lord to give you the desire to read and study His word ask Him for revelation knowledge. We ask the Lord for so many “things” but do we ask Him to reveal Himself to us through His word and through prayer? Is that as important to us as asking for a new home or new car or new clothes or more money? All material things that will one day all pass away into nothing, all material things that cannot save our souls! Are we willing to die to self and allow the Lord to truly arise alive in us? It’s time to take off all things that hinder. It’s time to put flesh to death and come alive in Christ and take our place and stand in the Lord and in the power of His might and take hold of our inheritance!
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name of Jesus, Lord I bless you today and I thank you Lord for renewal. I thank you Lord for restoration. I thank you Lord for your breath of life that you are even now breathing on me. I love you Lord and I honor you today. I thank and praise you Lord for all things. I thank you Lord for every single thing you have done for me and I am so grateful for your goodness and your mercy that follows me. I am so grateful and so thankful for your love and your care for me. I thank you Lord and praise you for being my strong tower, I can run to you Lord and you will hide me. I thank you for hiding me from the enemy that comes to destroy my soul. I thank you Lord for your armor, thank you Lord for teaching me to put on your armor daily. I thank you Lord that you are my defender you are my protector, you Lord are my shield and my strength. I thank you Lord that you strengthen me as I wait on you! I am so grateful to you Lord for my life my health. I am so thankful to you Lord Jesus for coming and dying in my place, I thank you Lord for taking my place so that I can live, so that I can have life and life more abundant, so that I can have eternal life with you. Lord I thank you! I thank you Lord for your peace. I thank you Lord for your boldness, boldness to walk in you, boldness to speak your word, boldness to stand and lift you up and praise your holy wonderful name, boldness to say “I belong to and I am the property of the Lord Jesus Christ!” I thank you Lord that I am not ashamed of your gospel it is the power of God unto salvation to my salvation because I believe! I am a child of God! I am your child Lord. I bless your wonderful holy, wonderful majestic, wonderful powerful, wonderful awesome, wonderful great name I bless you this day Lord and give you all the glory and honor. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, Daily News, daily prayer, End Time Gospel, End times, God, God's love, Good News, Gospels, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, News, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Prophet, Prophetic Word, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

