A Prayer A Day – 11/13/2015 Shake Off The Dust!

Today’s Scripture(s) – Isaiah 52:2

“Shake thyself from the dust; arise, and sit down, O Jerusalem: loose thyself from the bands of thy neck, O captive daughter of Zion.”

Two days ago I heard in my spirit “Shake off the dust”. When dust settles on a piece of furniture there is a film and unless the dust is wiped away more dust will accumulate. This morning I reread the scripture verse Isaiah 52:2 and ‘captive’ stood out. Captive – A person who is enslaved or dominated; kept in confinement or restraint; a person who has been taken prisoner. There are many that are bound, there are many that are being held captive and it is time to shake the dust off! You see, you know that Jesus has come to set you free, “If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.” John 8:36, but you have decided to remain in Egypt. (Hear this in your spirit man child of God.) There are many that claim Christ and blatantly tell lies. There are many that claim Christ and blatantly fornicate. There are many that claim Christ and are blatantly racist. There are many that claim Christ and are blatantly cheaters. There are many that claim Christ and blatantly abuse their bodies….and many other things. I can hear the big excuse even now within my ears. “We are all human and we make mistakes.” The Lord is calling for us to shake off the dust. The Lord is call for us to shake ‘ourselves’ from the dust. Many of us are held bondage to the vices we are held bondage to because we will not loose ourselves from the bands of our neck therefore we remain captive to the enemy. What are you going to do? Will you continue to wallow in the “I can’t help it” or will you in sincerity fall on your knees and begin to cry out to Jesus, cry out to the Lord with determination to be set free? Will you shake yourself from the dust or will you allow yourself to remain bound, captive? Will you choose to obey God or will you continue to obey the enemy by giving into the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes and the pride of life? Romans 6:16 “Know ye not, that to whom ye yield yourselves servants to obey, his servants ye are to whom ye obey; whether of sin unto death, or of obedience unto righteousness?”
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name of Jesus I come before you with thanks. I thank you Father God for your great goodness to me. I thank you Father God for your love and your kindness toward me and all my love ones. I give you praise Father God for protecting and shielding our lives and all the lives of my brothers and sisters in you. I thank you Father God for providing all of our needs according to your riches in glory by our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I thank you Father God for keeping us and shielding us and protecting and fighting for us. Thank you Father that no weapon formed against us shall prosper. Thank you Father God that we are more than conquerors, we are victorious through you Lord Jesus. Lord I thank you! Blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God forever and ever, I give you praise! Father I come today lifting up myself and all my brothers and sisters before you. I lift us up to you Lord and I ask that you would search our hearts. Search MY heart Lord! Search my heart and remove from my heart everything that is not right, everything that is not pure, everything that is not holy everything that is offensive to you. I need any and all of those things removed from me dear Lord.   Remove them from my heart Lord. I need you Lord to create in me a clean heart. I need you Lord to renew a right spirit within me. I need you Lord to do surgery on this my heart, circumcise this heart of mine Lord and cut away everything that is impure. I do not want to be held captive by the enemy. Help me Holy Spirit to shake off the dust! I don’t want dust to settle on me covering me and holding me down, I will shake the dust off and I will loose the bands from off my neck, anoint me Lord, anoint us, for it is your anointing that destroys the yoke. Father I thank you. Father I praise you. Father I give you all the glory. Father, don’t allow me to be deceived. Don’t allow me to deceive myself. Don’t allow the enemy to deceive me Lord. Open my eyes to see and open my ears to hear. I will not be complacent in sin! I thank you Father God for your word, thank you Father God for your word that instructs me, blessing and honor and glory and power to you Father God. Help me to walk in obedience to your word Father, for your word tells me that obedience is better than sacrifice… In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, Daily News, daily prayer, End Time Gospel, End times, God, God's love, Good News, Gospels, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, News, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Prophet, Prophetic Word, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

