A Prayer A Day – 11/14/2015 How Do You Want To Be Found?

Today’s Scripture(s) – Philippians 3:7-9

“But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ. Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ, And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:”

What are you willing to allow yourself to lose to know Christ Jesus? The Common English Bible says (v7) “These things were my assets, but I wrote them off as a loss for the sake of Christ.” What are you holding on to that is nothing compared to really getting to know the Lord Jesus Christ? What are you gripping so hard that you think is so important, more important than the Lord? Don’t you realize that all things shall pass away? Everything will pass away but the word of God will not (Matthew 24:35; Mark 13:31; Luke21:33). So all that you may hold dear right now is going to pass away, house, car, fame, fortune, money everything that you believe to be an asset is going to pass away, but the words of the Lord will stand and this is where our hope, our trust, our everything must be focused on. What have you given up for the ‘excellency’ of the knowledge of Christ Jesus? I like the way Paul says he counts the loss as dung. Other translations say: (sewer trash; rubbish; refuse; garbage, to name a few). Dung really puts it where it is. He says he counts them as “dung” that he may win Christ. Is this how we feel about the things that we hold dear when it is nothing compared to truly knowing Christ? Do we really want to be found in him, not having our own righteousness but rather having the righteousness of Christ through faith, which is the righteousness of God by faith? I don’t want to be found being religious I want to be found in and knowing Christ Jesus. I don’t want to be found going to church on Sunday and living a life of sin the rest of the week. I don’t want to be found hating my brother, talking about my sister, running to tell gossip, filling my temple with trash or speaking words of wickedness. I want to be found seeking the Lord, I want to be found seeking the kingdom of God and HIS righteousness, I want to be found doing what the Lord has called me to but most of all I want to be found with my name written in the “Lamb’s book of Life” and I want it to say next to my name “she knows Jesus and Jesus knows her”. That’s what I want. How do you want to be found when Christ comes? Something to think about and ponder, Selah
Today’s Prayer:
Father in the name of Jesus, Lord I thank and praise you for this day. I thank you Lord for waking me up this morning I thank you Lord for your mercy and your grace I thank you Lord for watching over me last night as I slept. I thank you for allowing your angels to encamp round about me. Thank you Lord for protecting me, thank you Lord for shielding me, I thank you Lord for hiding me. Thank you for being so great and so wonderful and so loving and kind and awesome to me Lord I thank you. Lord my life is truly nothing without you and I know that you will only do what is for my good. No matter what the price Lord I just want to know you. No matter where I have to go, no matter what I have to do I want to know you Lord. I got to know you Lord I got to know you more and more. Draw me nearer to you Lord, nearer my God to thee. I want to be found in you Lord Jesus. Keep my mind right Lord, keep my heart right Lord. Open my eyes to see you rightly open my ears to hear you clearly. Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight Lord. I will hide your word in my heart so that I might not sin against you Lord. I will keep your word. I will consume your word Lord give me wisdom and understanding in your word. I need you to teach me and show me Lord. Guide me Holy Spirit. Lord I bless your great and awesome name today. I love you Lord and I want to be found clothed in your righteousness. You are so good and wonderful Lord I am so grateful and so thankful to you for all that you have done and are doing for me. Keep me in the center of your will today Lord. I give you all the praise all the glory and honor, I exalt you Lord and lift you up you are worthy to be praised my limited words cannot glorify you enough Lord my limited words cannot even begin to give you the honor that you deserve. I just love you Lord. I love you with all my heart and I am so thankful to you for loving me and caring for me and keeping me and providing for me. I am so thankful and grateful to be able to feel your presence and I am so privileged to be able to sit at your feet. I thank you Father for being so good to me. You Lord are so faithful and so wonderful and I bless your holy name today. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, Daily News, daily prayer, End Time Gospel, End times, God, God's love, Good News, Gospels, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, News, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Prophet, Prophetic Word, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

