A Prayer A Day 1/11/2016 – Be Determined To Not Stay Blind!

A Prayer A Day 1/11/2016 – Be Determined To Not Stay Blind!

(Mark 10:51-52 “And Jesus answered and said unto him, What wilt thou that I should do unto thee? The blind man said unto him, Lord, that I might receive my sight. And Jesus said unto him, Go thy way; thy faith hath made thee whole. And immediately he received his sight, and followed Jesus in the way.”)

I ask the Lord to open my eyes to see often. I ask the Lord to not allow me to be deceived often. I ask the Lord to not allow the enemy to deceive me and to not allow me to deceive myself often. I ask the Lord to keep my eyes open to seeing Him. With the things that are happening in the world today our eyes can become clouded, in other words we can become blind to what is truly important. You see when I was reading this scripture this morning that I have read so many times about blind Bartimaeus who sat by the highway side begging, when I got to verses 51 and 52 an alert came in my spirit. The first thing the Lord asked Bartimaeus was: ‘What wilt thou that I should do unto thee?’ and Bartimaeus’ answer was: ‘Lord, that I might receive my sight.’ How many of us truly recognize that we are blind? Our eyes are closed and we are (Click link to read prayer. (Please Share) http://conta.cc/1PnjQfd

*********
(This Week’s Scripture of Encouragement):
Psalm 19:7-9
The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple. The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes. The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in backslidden, backslider, Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, Daily News, daily prayer, End Time Gospel, End times, God, God's love, God's word, Good News, Gospels, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, News, praise and worship, prayer, prayer of the day, Prophet, Prophetic Word, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

