A Prayer A Day 4/12/2016 – He Stands Forever

A Prayer A Day 4/12/2016 – He Stands Forever

Today’s Scripture(s) – Isaiah 40:8

In meditating on the Lord this morning my bible was sitting on my dining room table. It was open from yesterday so I started reading where it was open at, Isaiah 40. When I read verse 8 that is when I could hear in my heart the Lord speaking. Which takes us to: Today’s Scripture(s) – Isaiah 40:8 “The grass withereth, the flower fadeth: but the word of our God shall stand forever.” The world wants everyone to be tolerant of everyone’s ways. The world is demanding that everybody accept each other, no matter what they believe, no matter what they do. The word of the Lord tells me to love, not accept. I can love any one, but it does not mean that I have to tolerate the things that they do. It does not mean that I have to be in agreement with their ways. You see the word of the Lord is true. The word of the Lord is alive. The word of the Lord is a lamp, a light that will light our way if we will follow what the word of God says. Sadly, the law of man in many cases has taken precedence over the laws of God. I heard a preacher on television say that the Ten Commandments are null and void, (my words because I don’t remember his exact wording but what he said meant, null and void), if you believe that I have a few questions for you. Is it really okay to love, adore and worship some other ‘god’, besides the Lord God Almighty? Is it really okay to just go out and take/steal whatever we want? Is it really okay to kill someone? Is it really okay to dishonor…..(click link to read prayer. (Please Share) http://conta.cc/20xM5iD

**********

(This Week’s Scripture of Encouragement):


Psalm 51:6-7
Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden part thou shalt make me to know wisdom.  Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.

 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, prayer of the day, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

