A Prayer A Day 4/20/2016 – Good God Morning Dear One

A Prayer A Day 4/20/2016 – Good God Morning Dear One

Good God Morning Dear Ones! I know that none of us is perfect. I know that all of us make mistakes. I know that all of us come short of the glory of God, (see Romans 3:23). But, I also know that there are many of us that long to walk in perfection before the Father. I know that there are many of us that desire to do what is right and pleasing in His sight. I know that there are many of us that just want the Lord to be pleased with the life that we are living before Him, that want Him to be pleased with the life that He sees us living before Him. There are many times that we feel like Paul when he said “But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.” (Romans 7:23) and we feel like Paul when he cried out “O wretched man that I am! Who shall deliver me from the body of this death?” (Romans 7:24). But we have to remember that there is a solution “I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.” (Romans 7:25). We must learn to, we must endeavor to, we must be determined to walk in the Spirit; Romans 13:14 “But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfil the lusts thereof.” Galatians 5:16 “This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.” Father I come …..(click link to read prayer. (Please Share) http://conta.cc/1VDVsh1

**********

(This Week’s Scripture of Encouragement):

Isaiah 66:12
For thus saith the Lord, Behold, I will extend peace to her like a river, and the glory of the Gentiles like a flowing stream: then shall ye suck, ye shall be borne upon her sides, and be dandled upon her knees.

 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, Good News, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, prayer of the day, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

