A Prayer A Day 5/4/2016 – You Have The Power To Walk Right, Use It.

A Prayer A Day 5/4/2016 – You Have The Power To Walk Right, Use It.

Today’s Scripture(s) – Psalm 26:1-5

How many of us with great confidence can say to the Lord “Judge me”? Not many of us. I would dare to say none of us. Romans 3:23 says: “For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;” But here David says in Psalm 26, which brings us to: Today’s Scripture – Psalm 26:1-5 “Judge me, O LORD; for I have walked in mine integrity: I have trusted also in the LORD; therefore I shall not slide. Examine me, O LORD, and prove me; try my reins and my heart. For thy lovingkindness is before mine eyes: and I have walked in thy truth. I have not sat with vain persons, neither will I go in with dissemblers. I have hated the congregation of evil doers; and will not sit with the wicked.” Do you know it is not enough to just declare and decree? We are living in the age of “Speak it into existence.” And for some the speaking has taken precedence over bringing this nasty ugly flesh under subjection to the Word of God. We are declaring this and decreeing that, (and I am NOT saying there is something wrong with decreeing and declaring the word of God in our lives), and we are not casting down sinful ways. God is not “down with” sin! The Father does not sanction sin, someone will say, “O, I beg to differ on that Sis, because of what Jesus did we are made righteous.” What do I say to that? Yes Indeed We Are! And because we …..(click link to read prayer. (Please Share) http://conta.cc/26SDPyf**********

(This Week’s Scripture of Encouragement):

Psalm 89:1
I will sing of the mercies of the Lord for ever: with my mouth will I make known thy faithfulness to all generations.

 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, prayer of the day, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

