A Prayer A Day For: 5/31/2016 – Don’t Let Desolation Come

A Prayer A Day For: 5/31/2016 – Don’t Let Desolation Come

Today’s Scripture(s) – Jeremiah 4:1 (Read Jeremiah chapter 4) “If thou wilt return, O Israel, saith the LORD, return unto me: and if thou wilt put away thine abominations out of my sight, then shalt thou not remove.”

I had a dream a few nights ago it was two dreams in one. The first part went like this: I was standing in the first window in my upstairs bedroom looking out and the street appeared to be like dust no pavement the building across the street was no more and there were no people walking about, a few cars tried to drive by at a high speed but the one driving could not discern the road because of the dust and crashed. I awoke. A word came to mind: Desolate. Upon going back to sleep again I was standing looking out the window in my bedroom again there were many people milling and standing around talking loudly, harshly and everyone seemed to be in disarray. I continued to watch even bending forward to look further down the street, again I awoke and again a word came to mind: Desolate. I awoke this morning just before 3am I got up and came down to read. Before opening my bible I asked the Lord to give me what to read I then opened my bible and it opened to Jeremiah Chapter 4 and at the top of the page I opened to were these words: Land Will Be Desolate. Desolate means barren, laid waste, devastated. This is what the Lord spoke to my heart that causes desolation: “Desolation comes because of unrepentant hearts and disobedience.” There must…..(click link to read prayer. Please Share) http://conta.cc/25wdc0h

**********

(This Week’s Scripture of Encouragement):

Proverbs 9:6
Forsake the foolish, and live; and go in the way of understanding.

 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, prayer of the day, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

