A Prayer A Day 7/06/2016 – The Test of Patience

A Prayer A Day 7/06/2016 – The Test of Patience

Today’s Scripture(s) – James 1:2-4

Being patient is very hard, isn’t it? We live a time of “I want it and I want it NOW.” Even with the things of God we want them NOW. We don’t want to ‘wait’. We don’t want to be in a position of ‘holding on’. We want to have what we want to have and many of us demand it ‘right NOW’. I must admit that my patience seems to have worn thin a bit lately, perhaps because I ‘pride’ myself on being a very patient person. I know that the Lord has blessed me to be very patient and that is great and all, but, as I was reading the other night the Lord spoke into my spirit ‘pass the test of patience’. Which takes us to: Today’s Scripture(s) – James 1:2-4 “My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations; knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience. But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.” I know that many of you feel this just as I do: “But Lord, I’m so tired.” This is what the Lord says to that: “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” (Isaiah 40:31). And this is what the Lord says to that: “Be still, and know that I am God:” (See Psalm 46:10). And this is what the Lord says to that: “…call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.” (See Psalm 50:15). And this is what the Lord…..(click link to read prayer. (Please Share) http://conta.cc/29wWJpO**********

(This Week’s Scripture of Encouragement):

Romans 12:1
I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, prayer of the day, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

