A Prayer A Day 9/19/2016 – Pray

A Prayer A Day 9/19/2016 – Pray

Today’s Scripture(s) – Luke 11:2

I came across some prayers I had written out for my family some time ago over the weekend. Each of my children and their families had a page of typed out prayers that I would sit before the Lord and speak out to Him about them and for them. As I read them I got to my son’s family and thought “I need to add my third granny baby to this.” These prayers are approximately four years old, some of what I asked the Lord for has come to pass and there are some things that have not. I sit this morning looking at them and my thoughts are ‘I must revisit these prayers and keep them going up to the throne of God.’ How specific are you being about your prayers to the Lord Child of God? We know how to pray for what we want but how many of us are actually praying for others? How many of us are actually praying not just for our immediate family but for others who we do not truly know, for others who are not in our circle of friends, so to speak? How many of us cry out to the Lord about the child we have read about that was abused or hurt or left alone? Or, how many of us cry out to the Lord about the families who have lost loved ones through tragic accidents or incidents? Someone some years ago ‘chastised’ me for the long prayers that I have written. I didn’t feel any type of way about it, my instant thought was: “how do you pray my friend?” I don’t always have a lot to say and then there are times that my soul pours out before the Father flowing to nearly none stop. For those who have become…..(click link to read entire prayer. Please Share.) http://conta.cc/2cKcuZ8


**********
This Weeks Scripture Of Encouragement:

Luke 11:2
And he said unto them, When ye pray, say, Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done, as in heaven, so in earth.

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, prayer of the day, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

