A Prayer A Day Afternoon Word For The Week Of: 01/16/2017 – 01/22/2017

ziplip

A Prayer A Day Afternoon Word

For The Week Of:

01/16/2017 – 01/22/2017
“But let your communication be, Yea, yea; Nay, nay: for whatsoever is more than these cometh of evil.”
Matthew 5:37   
Father God in the name of Jesus I give you praise for bringing me through another day this far.  Father I thank you for continuing to bless the work of my hands and I thank you Father for continuing to lead and guide my footsteps, Father I give you praise.  Father today I ask that you would forgive me for words spoken out of my mouth that was not pleasing in your ears and forgive me Father God for anything I have done that was not pleasing in your eyesight.  Lord I ask that you help me to keep my tongue, to keep my mouth under subjection to your will and to you way.  Help me Holy Spirit to speak only your word, let your word truly be on the tip of my tongue, let your word truly fill my heart to overflowing, (write your word on the table of my heart Lord), let your word be in my mind and my thoughts, in my mouth and on my lips.  I know Lord that if I am speaking what your word says then I will not be speaking anything foul, filthy, wicked or evil.  Help me Holy Spirit!  Help me to keep my conversation truly as yea, yea (yes, yes) and nay, nay (no, no).  Your word says that anything more than this comes forth from an evil heart.  I desire to keep my mouth clean, cleanse me O God of all unrighteousness it is my desire to be perfect, even as you my Father God are perfect.  Lord, let the words of my mouth, the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight my Lord, my Strength and my Redeemer I give you praise glory and honor!  In Jesus name I pray.  Amen

Meditate on the Scripture this week and allow the Lord to speak to your heart.  Pray the prayer in the afternoon this week and allow your heart to speak to the Lord. 

May the Lord Continue to Bless You Richly!

This Weeks Scripture Reading is: Matthew Chapter 5
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Bible, Christian, Christian prayer, daily prayer, God, God's love, God's word, Gospels, Holy Ghost, Holy Spirit, intercession, Jesus, Jesus Christ, prayer, prayer of the day, Salvation, Spiritual, Spiritual Warfare, today's prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

