A Prayer A Day 05/15/2017 – Jealousy Is Hiding

A Prayer A Day 05/15/2017 – Jealousy Is Hiding

 

Today’s Scripture Verse(s) – Philippians 4:11; 1 Timothy 6:6

 

“Jesus I’ll never forget what you done for me. Jesus I’ll never forget how you set me free. Jesus I’ll never forget how you brought me out. Jesus I’ll never forget, no never. How can I forget what you’ve done for me? How can I forget how you set me free? How can I forget how you brought me out? Jesus I’ll never forget, no never.” It amazes me the songs that I actually awake to ringing in my spirit! We should never forget what the Lord has done for us. We should remind ourselves daily of all His goodness and all His mercy and all of His grace He has so graciously poured out on us. I am reminded again of being thankful and grateful to the Lord today. This takes us to: Today’s Scripture Verse(s) – “Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.” Philippians 4:11. “But godliness with contentment is great gain.” 1 Timothy 6:6. What does content mean? Content – in a state of peaceful happiness; a state of satisfaction. When one is content, they are at peace with, happy with, satisfied with, thankful and grateful for what they have and or what has been given to them. What about covet? What does it mean to covet? Covet – yearn to possess or…..(Please Share) http://conta.cc/2rh8Zir

May the Lord continue to Bless you Richly!

 

*****************************

 

This Week’s Scripture Verse of Encouragement:

Philippians 4:12-13

“I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

