A Prayer A Day 05/24/2017 – Your Mind Must Be Renewed

A Prayer A Day 05/24/2017 – Your Mind Must Be Renewed

 

Today’s Scripture Verse(s) – Romans 7:21-25

 

We must renew our minds on a constant basis. We must be constant in renewing our minds spiritually, in the word of God. If we do not renew our minds in God’s word we will begin to feel the effects and also see the manifestation of an unregenerate mind. This takes us to: Today’s Scripture Verse(s) – “I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me. For I delight in the law of God after the inward man: But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members. O wretched man that I am! Who shall deliver me from the body of this death? I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.” Romans 7:21-25. Let’s address sin for a moment. Sin is sin, no matter how anyone tries to dress it up by making excuses, sin is sin. Galatians 5:16 says: “This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.” And then, Galatians 5:25 says: “If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit.” When we make faith confession and believe on the Lord Jesus Christ we are born again, we are reborn in Christ. “Therefore if any ….(Please Share) http://conta.cc/2qV435I

May the Lord continue to Bless you Richly!

 

*****************************

 

This Week’s Scripture Verse of Encouragement:

Psalm 139:7-10

“Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?  If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.  If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea;  Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.”

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

