A Prayer A Day InSights 6/8/2017

Tuesday and Thursday

A Prayer A Day Insights

************* 

Communication is essential in getting to know someone.  If we truly want to know the Lord it is imperative that we communicate, commune with Him.  And our communication with the Lord is through prayer.   Silence in prayer is not golden! Say it out loud! Speak it out loud! God the Father “spoke” and there was.  He did not meditate.  He did not say within Himself.  He did not say in His mind.   He spoke out LOUD “LET THERE BE” and, there was.   The mercy of the Lord will be continually on us when we KNOW Him.  Knowing Him takes us to a place of depending on and trusting in Him wholly, for all things.  Listen, Get to know the Lord, it’s personal, it’s real, it’s necessary.   When we truly KNOW the Lord confidence in who He is in our lives comes alive.  The word of God becomes animated to us when we truly know Him.   His word won’t just be words on pages but His word begins to move and become breath, life, sustenance and substance to us and for us.  His word spoken will cause us to be and become upright in heart.   God’s righteousness is to those with an upright heart and we are made His righteousness through Christ Jesus our Savior. He is the only one who has an upright heart and only through Him can our hearts be made upright. (Selah).

~ A Prayer A Day

Psalm 36:10O continue thy lovingkindness unto them that know thee; and thy righteousness to the upright in heart.

Genesis 1:3And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.

1 John 5:13-1513.  These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God.

14.  And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask anything according to his will, he heareth us:

15.  And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.

Luke 11:2And he said unto them, When ye pray, say, Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name.  Thy kingdom come.  Thy will be done, as in heaven, so in earth.

2 Corinthians 5:21For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

Prayer: Father God in the name of Jesus I give you praise!  I thank you Father for your goodness and your mercy on my life and the life of all my love ones and all of my brothers and sisters in you.  Father I thank you for opening my eyes to see another day to give you praise.  Lord today I want to know you more and more.  Help me to seek you out.  Give me desire to get in your word and open my eyes to see and my ears to hear your voice through your word.  Father give me desire to pray, desire to commune with you, it is my desire to truly know you.  Help me Holy Spirit.  When I pray I will say, I will speak.  Let there be the love of Christ flowing through my heart.  Let there be the righteousness of God in me, through my Lord and Savior Christ Jesus.  Let there be the peace of God that passes all understanding resting on me.  Let there be!   Lord your kingdom come and your will be done in me.  I speak this over my life and over the lives of all of my love ones.  Let there be, your will be done Father God!  Lord I bless you.  Lord I praise you.  Lord I glorify your great name.   In Jesus name I pray. Amen

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

