A Prayer A Day InSights – 6/20/2017

Tuesday and Thursday
A Prayer A Day Insights
*************
Chasten – to discipline, to correct, to reprimand, to soften and subdue. Child of God you are blessed when the Lord chastens you. Chastening is done out of love not out of hate. When the Lord chastises us it is because He loves us and He does not want us to do things that will bring us hardship or heartache, therefore He will bring to us correction. This is why it is so important for us to be able to hear the voice of the Lord clearly for ourselves. It is so important for us to be in the presence of the Lord so that we can recognize when He is speaking to us. The Lord does not want us to guess at whether it is He who is speaking. We are to hear and know His voice Child of God! Yes the Lord is speaking, the question is, are we hearing?   Yes the Lord is speaking, the question is, are we listening? Often times what I hear the Lord speak to my heart to share with you stings even me. When the Lord chastises us we are not to rebel, on the contrary, we should be thankful and grateful for His chastening. He reproves those He loves, just as a natural father reproves, chastens, reprimands, corrects, softens and subdues that child he loves. He loves us so much and He does not want to see us hurt and suffering that is why He will correct us. Thank Him for correction and then walk in it.
~A PRAYER A DAY
Psalm 94:12
Blessed is the man whom thou chastenest, O LORD, and teachest him out of thy law;

Deuteronomy 8:5-6
5.  Thou shalt also consider in thine heart, that, as a man chasteneth his son, so the LORD thy God chasteneth thee.
6.  Therefore thou shalt keep the commandments of the LORD thy God, to walk in his ways, and to fear him.

Job 5:17
Behold, happy is the man whom God correcteth: therefore despise not thou the chastening of the Almighty:

Proverbs 3:11-12
11.  My son, despise not the chastening of the LORD; neither be weary of his correction:
12.  For whom the LORD loveth he correcteth; even as a father the son in whom he delighteth.

Proverbs 13:24
He that spareth his rod hateth his son: but he that loveth him chasteneth him betimes.

Proverbs 19:18
Chasten thy son while there is hope, and let not thy soul spare for his crying.

Hebrews 12:6
For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth.

Revelation 3:19
As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.

Prayer:  Father God in the name of Jesus I thank you for another day to give you praise!  I thank you Father for another day to give you glory.  I thank you Father God for allowing me to open my eyes to see another day that you have made for me.  I will rejoice and be glad in it!  I thank you Father for blessing me and keeping me and my love ones, I bless you Father God for keeping all of my brothers and sisters in you.  I thank you Father for your goodness and your mercy and your grace toward each and every one of us.  Father I thank you for everything that you have done for us, everything that you are doing for us.  I give you praise for all that you do for every single one of us.  Without you Lord we are nothing.  Without you Lord we can do nothing.  You Father are truly our strength, you strengthen us to stand and I give you praise.  Lord I want to thank you for correction.  Thank you for correcting the things in my life the things in me that I have done that caused me grief and despair.  I thank you Father for keeping my feet on the right pathway and not allowing me to veer off to the right or to the left.  You have chastened me many times for my own good, Father I thank you.  Thank you for loving me enough to steer me in the right direction even when it was painful and full of tears, Father I thank you.  Forgive me Father for the times I became weary of your chastening, I know now that you did it because you love me and you want what is best for me.  Keep me of a repentant heart Father God, I will not despise your chastening.  Thank you for your love.  I thank you Father for loving me, caring for me, providing for me.  You are so good and so great, bless your holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen
About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

