A Prayer A Day InSights – 6/22/2017

Tuesday and Thursday

A Prayer A Day Insights

************* 

We must be mindful of our conversations Child of God. Words are powerful.  Do not take for granted the power of the words that are coming out of your mouth. From the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks and in the book of James we see that the tongue is a fire. If we are not mindful of what we are saying anything can come out of our mouths, even evil and wickedness.   Ask the Lord daily to fill your heart with His word for if His word is in your heart it is His word that will come out of your mouth.  Remember the Father hears all that we say and sees all that we do. Do not be mislead to think that conversation is harmless, the more you are in the wrong company and are listening to and taking part in what is being said your “manners will become corrupted” and before you know it, you will be speaking what they are speaking and agreeing with the words that are coming out of their mouths, and then, those same words will be coming out of your mouth too.   WAKE UP! Awake to  righteousness and do not sin!  We must learn to let our conversation simply be yes or no, anything other than that comes from the enemy.  

~A PRAYER A DAY

1 Corinthians 15:33-34 

33.  Be not deceived: evil communications corrupt good manners.
34.  Awake to righteousness, and sin not; for some have not the knowledge of God: I speak this to your shame.


Luke 6:45 

A good man out of the good treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is evil: for of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh.

James 3:6 

And the tongue is a fire, a world of iniquity: so is the tongue among our members, that it defileth the whole body, and setteth on fire the course of nature; and it is set on fire of hell.


Matthew 5:37 

But let your communication be, Yea, yea; Nay, nay: for whatsoever is more than these cometh of evil.

Prayer:  Father God in Jesus name I come to you today with thanks and praise in my heart.  I thank you for your goodness and your mercy.  I thank you Father for your grace and your love.  I bless you Father God for all that you do for me and all of my love ones.  Thank you for open doors, thank you for opportunities.  I thank you Father God for all things.  Father I ask today that you would forgive me for any filthy communication that I have allowed to come out of my mouth and I ask today that you would cleanse my heart of all things that are not pleasing in your sight.  Remove from me the way of lying Father, cleanse me of secret faults Father, take out of me any and all ways that are not like you my Lord Jesus.  Lord give me the desire to get into your word more, fill my heart with your word.  Open my mind and give me understanding in your word.  You said Lord that a man speaks from the abundance of his heart, whatever is in his heart is what is going to come out.  Let your word fill my heart Lord, abundantly.  Lord tame my tongue, only you can.  Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight Father God.  Lord I thank you!  Help me Holy Spirit to keep my conversation simply yes or simply no.  Help me Holy Spirit to keep my conversation clean, pure and holy.  Lord I thank you, Lord I praise you.  Bless your holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

