A Prayer A Day InSights for 6/27/2017

Tuesday and Thursday

A Prayer A Day Insights

************* 

We must be mindful to behave wisely and use wisdom in how we conduct ourselves Child of God, not only in how the world sees us from an outside view but also in our homes where the Father sees us but the world cannot. We must walk in an upright way in our homes. We are to walk in our houses with a perfect heart this means we are to walk in our homes blameless, faultless and unblemished. We are to present ourselves as Children of the light outside for the world to see and we are to also be Children of the light in our homes as well. (Remember, the Father sees everything.) We have control over what enters into our spirit man. We all have gates which play a big part in keeping us right before the Lord. What are these gates? We have ear gates and we have eye gates. What our eyes see and what our ears hear can bring honor or bring corruption within, we have the power to choose which. There is no darkness in the Lord and if we are in Him there is to be no darkness in us. We must live and we must walk in the light at all times. 

~A PRAYER A DAY

Psalm 101:2-3 

2.  I will behave myself wisely in a perfect way.  O when wilt thou come unto me?  I will walk within my house with a perfect heart.
3.  I will set no wicked thing before mine eyes: I hate the work of them that turn aside; it shall not cleave to me.


1 Thessalonians 5:5 

Ye are all the children of light, and the children of the day: we are not of the night, nor of darkness.

Ephesians 5:8 

For ye were sometimes darkness, but now are ye light in the Lord: walk as children of light


Ephesians 5:19-21 

19.  Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord;
20.  Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;
21.  Submitting yourselves one to another in the fear of God.

 

Prayer:   Father God in Jesus name I come to you today with thanks and with praise. I thank you Father for waking me up this morning and I thank you for keeping watch over me last night as I slumbered and slept. Father I thank you for your goodness and your mercy and your grace. I bless you Father for taking care of me and shielding me and protecting my life and the lives of all of my love ones and all of my brothers and sisters in you. I bless you Father God. I praise you Father God. I glorify and honor you Father for all things. Lord today I ask that you help me to walk in the light. Help me Lord to walk in the light continually. Help me Holy Spirit to not just allow the light of the Lord to shine forth through me when I am among others but help me Holy Spirit to let the light of my Lord Jesus shine through me in my home, on my job, in my travels, everywhere that I go and where I live. Help me Holy Spirit to show the love of Christ at all times. Look in and search my heart Lord for any darkness, shine the light of your countenance on my heart Lord and open my eyes to see anything that is not right, anything that is not pleasing to you and help me Holy Spirit to rout out any traces of darkness in Jesus name. I don’t want any darkness within me Lord. I don’t want the enemy to come and find anything of him within me! Father I thank you. Father I praise you. Father I exalt and bless your great and holy name. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

 

About JuanitaVernee

About A Prayer A Day was birthed after I nearly died in 2010. "Like" A Prayer A Day to help us reach the masses for Christ. Mission "A Prayer A Day", our mission is to reach the masses by sharing our Daily Prayer everywhere the Lord allows. We believe we are commissioned to reach the loss and claim souls for the kingdom of God, snatching them from the gates of hell... Destined to reach the world for Christ! Description IT'S ABOUT LOVE, PEACE AND JOY IN CHRIST JESUS! None of us is perfect, but we reach forward toward perfection. Sometimes we need a little help, a word of encouragement can do much more than you think. A Prayer A Day comes to you with this 1 thought in mind: To Bring You Spiritual Strength and Prayerful guidance to Christ Like Living in hopes of bringing you to a closer walk with the Lord Jesus Christ, this is my prayer for each A Prayer A Day reader. Each prayer is prayerfully written daily and includes a scripture from the Holy Bible.
This entry was posted in Christian, Christian prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

